best tyre

kampret

Sep 27, 2006
hai all otai and member,

just need ur advice...this raya i want change my tyre but until now i dont now what type i want use.currently i used yokohama advanced neovo (front) and michelin pilot (rear)205/50/16.i need ur suggestion ....plss..and please tell me where i can get the cheaper tyres.my location seri kembangan.

kampret

Sep 27, 2006
macih bro....kat klang yerr...tapi agak 2 bro which tyre i must used?
i need the performance but dont want 'bising' punyer tyre,ala bro bagilaa cadangan sikit

t-la

May 10, 2005
secret place
i dont know whats ur dring styles/like...if normal use balik kampung and sometimes tekan sket2 silverstone kruiser oso good....

but if u like to play try hankook rs2....hehehe

glanza

Nov 2, 2005
kl/kelate
i suggest bridge MY-01 for budget or falken azenis st115(a bit pricey). or go for re001 adrenalin..:biggrin:

QiW

Jan 6, 2004
if u have been driving around with AD07 .. anything else is a downgrade in the DRY

i am currently using falken 912 .. made in thailand but bang for buck and quite quiet .. got mine in klang for rm190 last year (195/55/15)

K_Takuya

Moderate Moderator
Sep 1, 2005
Limau bali,Ipoh
Im using Barum Bravus for front and rear. Noisy a bit since i go for 50 in size. One of the good thing is this tyre is not expensive, hard side walls and good for Malaysia raining season as the 'V' cut does the job well..

laichong

Oct 3, 2004
Kepong
if u have been driving around with AD07 .. anything else is a downgrade in the DRY

i am currently using falken 912 .. made in thailand but bang for buck and quite quiet .. got mine in klang for rm190 last year (195/55/15)
i got mine same size at RM165 1 months back at Hin Leong, Klang. but feel like its abit floating on hi-speed(120~140km/h) on hi-way, dunno why, maybe softer side wall??

but indeed its a quiet tyre, wet condition also not bad.

kevinn7

Feb 28, 2005
performance? trust me, neova. nothing else unless semi slick. If wet, jes keep ur speed at 120 MAX or better, below.

kevinn7

Feb 28, 2005
the 120 MAX above refers to neovas.. not semi slick..:burnout: im nt sure abt semi slick in wet as i hv nt used them b4

skylee834

Feb 8, 2008
hi,bro,try Bridgestone G-3...but need make in Japan n Grad 1...import Japan got 2 kind,...performence in wet & dry r very cun in our club..try it...last time i borrow my fren 195/55/15 r better than neova... just my opinion lah..
last time using Falken ST 215 semi slick very grip but thread fast kong n when rain...died..haha...

nafiiio

Aug 22, 2006
Hankook V8 RS for daily use ....
Hankook RS2 good for performance also ...

Both affordable ....

U might want to try Yokohama Parada (performance)

Else ... use Potenza or R888 ...

renxun

Jul 4, 2006
fuah ... dun man... for the R888....what a waste to use it for jalan jalan...

chinozie

Very Young Member... :D
Jul 5, 2004
Damansara
4age20v.blogsome.com
U might want to try Yokohama Parada (performance)
parada or parada spec 2 ???

I've tried Parada spec-2...the firewall too soft...even A520 much more stiffer, not so good for performance...for daily use...it's ok since price is quite cheap...quite good in wet condition too...

now using RS2...so far sooo happy with it...good for trackday too...:driver: ...tyre quite noisy a bit...well it's a performance tyre...what would you expect...big chunk of rubber block...

since RS2 pattern is 85% similar to AD07, the characteristic is different...RS2 tend to scream and tell you "i'm on the edge of my potential gripping...you can press a little bit more..." :stupid:...

but then AD07 tells you "nothin" :proud:...it just slide and let go of the gripping out of sudden...some said...i've never tried it...

yet my tyre still not reaching 50%...where some say AD07 will the performance will reduce significantly and no performance after reaching 50% of tyre tread level...with cross finger hoping that it will never happened to RS2...

price before the fuel increased and spare part increase last August...it was around RM200...195/55/15

nappx

Sep 13, 2005
kLaNG-kEy_tEE
yokohama advan sport - ultra-high performance tire.
yokohama advan neovo- ultra-high performance offering.
yokohama advan s.4- all-season capabilities.

yokohama S-Drive - Performance that's nothing short of evolutionary.

yokohama parada spec 2 - Extreme driving and maneuvering demands of today's high performance vehicles.
yokohama parada spec X - Aggressive design meets responsive control.

price maybe somebody can update

kampret

Sep 27, 2006
waaa..so many opinion.tq all my otai and freinds.
thanks for all ur advise....i 'll think it and i'll buy this saturday at klang.:driver:

GT'd

Jun 7, 2006
anybody tried bfgoodrich g-force?how it performance......

ajnone

Sep 28, 2004
Klang
Currently using Kumho Ecsta KU31 195/50/15.
So far not much complaint abt it.
For normal street still acceptable.
Abit noisy.
Bang for bucks.

kampret

Sep 27, 2006
hi,bro,try Bridgestone G-3...but need make in Japan n Grad 1...import Japan got 2 kind,...performence in wet & dry r very cun in our club..try it...last time i borrow my fren 195/55/15 r better than neova... just my opinion lah..
last time using Falken ST 215 semi slick very grip but thread fast kong n when rain...died..haha...

bro berpa price dia bro for g3??interested with that tyre.how about malaysia made??is not good enough?for falken lak how much??
if i using 16" rim...can i used 225/50/16 at the rear and 205/45/16??

im thinking for Mivec 2.0 kit from 4g93T turbo block ball to 2.0 stroker kit with mivec head high cam

but since now ppl telling me that use 4G94 mivec ? if not mistaken they are original mivec. but the problem is SOHC 2.0 4G94 ?

so do anyone here know that 4G94 mivec . same use extractor and inlet manifold? 4g94 with mivec head . 4g92 twin cam can ?

any one know any idea. or can explain for me tQ