B16B use auto tranny, can or not

AD_EG

Apr 5, 2009
Hahahahaha he sure won't trade.. Now he will change and keep the box.. Or he will not change at all. Lolll

haki

Mar 13, 2011
Kelantan
whow.....this make me wonder lo...mybe use it first hehe...but if im planning to convert it i will contact u guys...:)

aalto

Dec 31, 2004
Swap with me laa.....auto way more comfy,easy, no left foot cramps.....You'll be be much more happier.....Let me take your burden away....haha:biggrin:

shah5755

Apr 20, 2007
Pj....kch
b16b using auto tranny:smokin:
lots of ppl wanna swap their auto to manual on b16a but if b16b from manual to auto......:banghead:
better u use the engine with manual 1st bro,then u make decision :smokin:

AD_EG

Apr 5, 2009
BRO hAKI DON FORGET AH I WAS THE FIRST TO ASK..HAHAHAHAH

:nurse:

ferio94eg9

Jul 12, 2007
Bro Haki... tell u what. most of the b-series owner here especially who start with the b16a here will follow below route:

1) b16a + auto tranny
2) b16a + manual tranny (final drive 4.4)
3) b16a + manual tranny (final drive 4.4) + LSD-stock 4.4
4) b16a + manual tranny (final drive 4.785) + Torsen LSD

p/s: in my case i can skip item 1) & 2) becoz my EG9 already come in here with item 3) specification.....just upgrade 1 step only....

haki

Mar 13, 2011
Kelantan
tq2...im just doing my research first..new advise from sifu2 here..coz niewbe and noob bout honda...tq sifu..

mADmAN

instead of going for B16B transplant then convert to auto (which will be very expensive)

why not just go for B18C GSR Auto? much cheaper and no conversion needed. the B16B may have slightly more HP. but the B18C would have higher torque. better for everyday driving.

or... B16A Auto halfcut.. mated with a B20B block.

no replacement for displacement.

haki

Mar 13, 2011
Kelantan
instead of going for B16B transplant then convert to auto (which will be very expensive)

why not just go for B18C GSR Auto? much cheaper and no conversion needed. the B16B may have slightly more HP. but the B18C would have higher torque. better for everyday driving.

or... B16A Auto halfcut.. mated with a B20B block.

no replacement for displacement.
mind to share price for B18C GSR Auro halfcut? betw these two (B18C GSR and B16A + B20B Block) which one u more prefer sir?

mADmAN

not too sure... but if not mistaken... rm10k can get B18C GSR Auto siap pasang

but RM10k dont think u can get the B16B halfcut.

AD_EG

Apr 5, 2009
bro Haki.

If ur not gonna go all out drag or highway run...something for daily usage with nice power, a more REV happy engine without much worry and less $$$ will definitely be........... B18C GSR.

B16a + b20 block... very very very fun nice power without much mods etc...BUT... this block must give a lot of TLC. tender, loving, care. don simply rev everywhere 9krpm..

From the sound of it.. i think a more suitable engine for you is b18c.. auto or manual u decide. but vtec auto damn potong stim.. heheh just my opinion.

haki

Mar 13, 2011
Kelantan
another question..if i change the engine, auto cruise function still can use or not? coz im always travel long distance..so need this function working well after i convert the engine..

hi, to all sifus, i would like to convert my wira aeroback to mivec turbo. Mivec head +gsr block + microtech ecu + tdo5 twin fin. If any sifu out there that currently successfully convert this project, mind to give me some comment regarding reliability and performance. pls comment thx..........