B16A Intake Manifolds

SA6YEuro

Feb 24, 2004
Sin City
Juz curious if any1 knows, will a B16A2 intake manifold wif the t/body swap in2 a B16A1 head easily or need some mods??

I noticed tt the small v has quite a complicated lookin t/body........

another question would a big v head fit on a small v block......

hav u tot of it???:party:

shiroitenshi

Apr 18, 2006
the manifold should fit...

as for the head.. depend on the locations of the dowel pins.

as it being a workable setup.. dunno.. is the combustion chamber diameter same?

xxxx

Feb 9, 2005
head confirmed can fit....

manifold also can. but u need to know how to modify. workshop ppl can do for u.

SA6YEuro

Feb 24, 2004
Sin City
when u mentioned mod, wat needs modding? the heads looks kinda identical but the t/body is the obvious 1........

n r the cam profiles the same? small v vs. big v ........ auto g/box v. manual g/box

quite curious......

xxxx

Feb 9, 2005
small v n big v cam profile of course different le....

auto n manual also different.....

wat needs modding u hav to ask the mechs...or u wait till i mod mine...haha

SA6YEuro

Feb 24, 2004
Sin City
haha..... always wanted 2 find 4 myself... of course on some websites, the specs stated r diff.....

mine is very complicated...... factory rojak.... sigh..... dunno itsa good thing o not!!?? honda is freakin good at in confusing ppl..... hehehe

heres 1 example for reference.....

http://www.teirney.net/civic/B16AReference.htm#JdmStatistics

Oderf

Jul 27, 2005
can...last time mine was b16a1 aso then i change the head n the complete intake manifold system tu big v from eg9....yes, its just the TB thingy that have to mod a bit...but its pretty easy ....mechanic tht familiar with b16a sure can do for u...

SA6YEuro

Feb 24, 2004
Sin City
thanks oderf, good 2 know tt..... i believe the part tt needs 2 b modded shuld b the idle valve.... not mistaken its called a IAV rite??

hattech-v

Oct 10, 2004
Seri Kembangan
www.avantech.com.my
Oderf said:
can...last time mine was b16a1 aso then i change the head n the complete intake manifold system tu big v from eg9....yes, its just the TB thingy that have to mod a bit...but its pretty easy ....mechanic tht familiar with b16a sure can do for u...
wahhh.. no wonder laa... change the head edi... :mouth_closed:

Oderf

Jul 27, 2005
SA6Y, i change the whole thing including the idle valve control....not too sure what the other mod tho but i notice the sensor on the TB have to be moved from originally on the firewall (DA6 engine) to the TB itself (94 spec EG9).

XXX, yes i was once running with small v from DA6 but with 4.4 FD, hydraulic clutch gbox on my EK...

Hattech, change head but power loss..how ?

SA6YEuro

Feb 24, 2004
Sin City
hattech-v, wat izzat?? u runnin on 2 filters?? damn ganas woi!! idling ok meh?? how come both ends lubang 1?? modified izzit??

oderf, i c but i got mine replaced wif a toyota unit so its now been re-routed...... more reliable than honda n mitsubishi as i was told..... so far its ok.....

eghadi

Jul 25, 2006
am i in the wrong forum,i tot it all about the honda,but wat story head too powerfull,mine oso got bearing somemore,heheheh kiding,guys how you know whether b16a1 and b16a2 engine?wher to look?big v and small v?you guys made me confiuse.....

Sorry if this is a repeat topic.

Anyone here knows how to DIY smoked headlights? Is there a special type of paint we can use to darkened our headlights?