B16A erratic idle ( turbo timer off )

TheSquee

Jul 22, 2010
hey guys i've installed my apexi turbo timer ( original ) nearly 1 month plus hasn't had any problem until recently i used a carb spray that my foremen recommended me as he uses it for all his client's cars..

So engine turned on , throttle body opened sprayed it in. After that when it's done the dirt starts to leak out the TB and it's wiped

when i turn my engine off , turbo timer set to 30secs - the rev spikes up and down as tho it had a high cam but not low enough to feel like its dying 1500-1000rpm. sometimes it even does that for a few seconds then it idles at <1000rpm and shut off..

no problems of the car not being to idle when driven and stopped at the traffic light

headache :banghead::driver:

What could be the cause ? What would the damage for the repair ?

Jakk

Aug 20, 2009
but i tot when u clean the throttle body, the engine should be off? ><

after cleaning it, start the car, keep revving to prevent the engine stalk, for 5-10min.

waiting for replies from sifu lain. :confused:

anybody know tat how to improve my engine power? example my pipeping need how many inch, then other way la..