AE101 BT 20V or Civic EK B16A

imoloq

Nov 1, 2005
Hey guys,

I'm considering buying one of these cars, my budget is 30-40k.

What are the pros and cons of each?

My bro has the AE101 and it's a really good car for 30k+ but feel like playing vtec hehe

Maybe all the sifus can give some comment to make up my mind?

hon_cs

Jan 23, 2004
once upon a time, i have the same dilemma like you. to make yourself more easier to conclude a decision, ask yourself what you need your car intend to. power? daily style driving? or still tentative maybe will mod car sometimes. like me, my car is for daily transport to work and wife fetching vehicle. so i've chosen ae101 4age 6spd. even in stock form, i'm pretty much enjoying the 4itb sound and of cos power delivery is very smooth. not to mention is very easy to maintain :proud:. fun mod and brutal force, honda all the way.

imoloq

Nov 1, 2005
Thanks for the feedback!

Yes, from a financial stand point, the Toyota will be better. Cheaper parts etc..

arrowhead

Aug 20, 2004
Damansara/PJ
i highly doubt u can get an EK with b16a inside with a 30-40k budget. EGs are going for that price at the moment. 2 door EK's are 55k onwards. a 4 door one will set u back about 45k onwards.

imoloq

Nov 1, 2005
true, ek prices are still a bit high now. hopefully they will come within my budget in a few months time

arrowhead

Aug 20, 2004
Damansara/PJ
honestly, EG is also a damn sexy car, why not consider? but bare in mind, the car is at least 16-18 years old, even the EK, 14 years or so.... wear/tear will crush your heart.

imoloq

Nov 1, 2005
ya the age puts me off. if that I'll rather get the corolla which is cheaper and around 15 years old

hon_cs

Jan 23, 2004
somehow i feel moded ae101 are getting lesser and lesser on the road. seriously, eg and ek price really turn me down. i mean come on la, both car same year one with 4age and one with b16a. but price for honda really absurd nowadays.

When Indianapolis withdrew from the F1 GP in 2008, discussions have been ongoing between Bernie Ecclestone and French Prime Minister, Francois Fillon. It is Possible that the French would host the 2008 F1 GP at Magny-Cours for a 2 years contract but the French officials have yet to confirm the venue. According to sources, Magny-Cours might not be the venue as the French are looking for a more cost effective...