B14 owner club!!

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
i still dont understand why many people like to put VR4 engine and evo engine into wira,satria, putra.
i heard from a mechanic, a satria with evo 3 engine. the driver play drift with it and after a while there is a crack on the body joint.

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
yeah...............
i shall join u all in video conferencing TT as i am at prai while u all at KL. hehe...................

coolval

Jan 4, 2004
Hi Hi
I drive a b13 sentra.. :) Can i join?? :)
Parents own a b14 :)

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
everyone can join here.

your SR20DET cool???
how much u spend to transplant a SR20DET into your B13?

coolval

Jan 4, 2004
hehe... can't remember and don't want to remember..hahah
Its the past..
All that matters is that it runs :D
Now must tune of course.. :)

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
i dont know how often you need to change your front tyre.
once the turbo spin........ ur tyre also spins on the ground. hehe.......
saw a AE100 corrola front wheel drive with 3SGTE. the car cant even move but the tyre keep spinning on the road for 30seconds!

but its a cool car man.......................

coolval

Jan 4, 2004
I'm definitely getting that..
Maybe we can get group discount if we buy together :D

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
we can DIY make those electronic things. its very easy.
just soldering the LED and put a few switch button and a transmittor. if you are DIY a few set it will be costly than purchasing a ready made.

coolval, u interested? looks like a kids flashing board to me. hehe................

coolval

Jan 4, 2004
I'll pay my electric component shop a visit this weekend,
should be able to get all the raw materials under $40 :)

The only difference is that the first few sets of the DIY won't look as nice..
But eventually it will look way better..
cause i want my LED's to be blue :D
blue for happy
red for angry
white for saint face... Wahaha...

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
i dun know how to wire the transmitor and receiver.
the rest i know. hehe...........
another option is to use a cable connect the switch and the device instead of using wireless.

coolval

Jan 4, 2004
Hahaha, its been a while since i played around with this stuff
will shop around then update you :)
wireless can you infrared :)

I think the reason they use wire is because they send the power from the cigarette lighter to the back of the car to power the LEDs..

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
they use wire? i thought they use batery. hehe.... forgot already what the stuff specification.
yeah......... do update me on the wireless thing, i very interested with electronic things.
if you canot find a wireless solution, can consider use hp to send bluetooth signal to trigger the device. hehe............... HIGH TECH!!
then use hp to switch on VTEC!!

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
why only we 2 so active in this forum? where is the other guys??

COME EVERYONE!!
chat wat so ever u want to about B14 or any nissan sentra things at here!!

coolval

Jan 4, 2004
Ya man,
i never knew sentra owners were the shy type..
even on my sr20 thread.. alll like sleeping..

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
maybe sentra is not popular.........
u know B14 use wat rim pcd? pcd 100 or pcd 113?

do u have second hand absorber for sale?

by the way you know how much the power steering belt cost? TC qoute me RM59 and labour RM19. goto spare chop the belt is only RM10-15.

nowadays the castrol magnatec 10/40 engine oil is damm cheap. can get RM77 at spare part shop while carrefour need to sell RM89. what is the difference? TC sell RM80. workshop selling RM82 inclusive of engine oil labour charge.

coolval

Jan 4, 2004
Sentra is popular!!!!
especially the B13!!! :)
BUT!! not in malaysia..hahaha..
Do you know that in Mexico, they still make brand new B13'S??
i MUST get their lights man.. damn clear and good looking..
Its called the Nissan Tsuru :)

Will check out the pcd when i go home,
cause dad drives b14 :)
i think its pcd100 also..

I'm going to upgrade my whole suspension..
absorber, and all the other parts..
so when i let go of my current ones will let you know..
should be in 2 to 3 months time max..

All belts are pretty cheap i think at cost..
But the shops need to make some money and hike the prices

regarding the oil prices, i'm not sure, but will be changing mine soon,
so i'll check... for ya..

Also your thread starter is b14 owner club..
So maybe the other sentra owners never even come in..
Like i started the sr20 lovers club..
only 2 or 3 ppl came in..
But in reality i know a lot more ppl who love sr20's or other SR'S..
Maybe we should start a nissan club thats for all nissan's...
Or does that club already exist... :)

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
got a forum called sunny club that has a lot of response.
maybe we should call it "FREE TUNING GUIDANCE FOR SENTRA!!" forum.

great, awaiting for ur absorber. hehe........... how long u have use ur existing absorber?

SentraGTS

May 27, 2004
wei wei!!!! i am still here, dont put me in the back..
i will chasing u all with my sr16....

b14 pcd is 100
beside that b13 adsorber is different from b14 absorber..
only the front 1 r same, the rear 1 r different..
i try b4 last time..

how come no much b14 owner repost here le??
i saw quite alot of b14 with modification on the road...
most i saw was silver with black hood loh..
hope to herar form them.... cheers!!!:beer:

Proton has taken a huge leap in the electric vehicle race by winning the Best Range Extender Electric Vehicle category in the inaugural Brighton to London Future Challenge with the Exora Extended Range Electric Vehicle.

The challenge is organised by the Royal Automobile Club in England and is a contest for electric, hybrid and low-emission...