Auto to manual conversion

cloudaeris

Apr 13, 2006
Can anyone teach me what item that i need to change my 4g15 auto to manual.
the suitable gearbox,other item that need to be consider and maybe you all can tell me the best gearbox for 4g15 engine..Any gurus?help..

bobo

Jun 16, 2005
Klang Mali
correct me if i'm wrong... u can use the 4g13 gb but must do ur ratio ler... change bearing n etc ler.. but if i'm not mistaken u can put in the 4g91 g/b..

tajulsans

Jul 31, 2004
Soo Bang
This thing i think have been discussed lots of time oledi.. use the search function and look around lah..

kevyeoh

Nov 15, 2004
what will be the risk of converting from auto to manual?

praetorian

May 27, 2004
bro,
my fren did a manual to auto conversion. he told me that need to go to putrajaya to change the registration.
please check with your mech if he can handle this as well.

kevyeoh

Nov 15, 2004
putra4767 said:
no risk...lesser maintainance & very-very much lower FC compared to 4g15 auto
hehe...and i think can get better power as well...that's the main push to convert to manual....

SHARK502

May 31, 2006
conversion the gearbox need to get approve letter from bhg. kawalselia JPJ at PutraJaya first . Apply now and u get the letter on next 2 month .afterthat go to Puspakom and JPJ.

kob3bryant

Dec 3, 2005
i never reg for auto > manual
even until i trade in my car,the car dealer handle all.

Now that we have your attention, we also have a video of the Lotus Elite grand tourer that was recently unveiled at the Paris Motor Show together with four other models that will spearhead the brand’s line-up in the coming years.

Just to refresh your memory though, the Elite will be a 2+2 grand tourer powered by the supercharged 5-liter V8 from...