Askin

pencalat

Nov 20, 2006
í've bought b20 from a fren cost about RM2k only..
He said i must change the belting to b20 oso or b18 ones...
is it true??

pencalat

Nov 20, 2006
crv block...
new piston n p/ring....
sudah modified what lubang ntah i also dunno...
then the b20b timing belt wat price arr???

dc_vtec

Jun 15, 2006
2k?? boleh la kottt...
the belting is up to you la.. kalau heavy duty punya about 400++ i think.

D_clothes

Mar 13, 2005
Juz a question is a B20 blocked the only thing to change if you 1 2 hybrid a B16a head with B20 block or there are other things which need to be change ?

shiroitenshi

Apr 18, 2006
must make VTEC line.. external or internal is up to you.. and slight modifications to the head or the block.

Not sure about the rest.. mine haven't started yet.

Oderf

Jul 27, 2005
make sure use proper oil hose...steel braided type is recommended if external.....later that hose burst can cause engine kabooom woooo....hehehee...

shiroitenshi

Apr 18, 2006
Oderf said:
make sure use proper oil hose...steel braided type is recommended if external.....later that hose burst can cause engine kabooom woooo....hehehee...
From my thinking.. external line = easier way to swap blocks... since there's less work to do. And since it's also JPJ-approvable, should be not much of a problem having the Vtec line outside.

Oderf

Jul 27, 2005
agree with u shiro.....easy to swap block when necessary....but then easy to kantoi lar....if u r originally use b16b block...then swap b20...stamp back b16b with internal oil feed line, use ory b16b extractor with cover....hehehehe...very the susah to know its actually b20 woooooo....hehehehe...

J101

Jul 15, 2005
malaysia
the timing belt is based on the water pump. if u use b20 water pump then u use b20 timing belt. if you use vtec water pump say b18cr, u use b18cr timing belt. vtec water pump ones got 22 gigi. the non-vtec is lesser. careful please.

hattech-v said:
b20b can use b16b or b18c belt. i got new for sale.

pencalat

Nov 20, 2006
Tengkiu to all sifus... Hehe... my car dah siappppp!!!! Laju oooo....

a classic mercedes benz, commonly used by most business man
and the model u;re looking now, W210 E-class
a successor of the popular W124

well what we;re looking at, is how i restore a 14yr old STOCK paing

side view, looks good coz well washed by me all the time -.-

now u can see the...