Anyone knows where to find a shop who can repair muffler?

7500RPM

Aug 14, 2005
hi guys, i just wanna ask if anyone here knows a place which knows how to repair muffler?. i currently have a TRD muffler and i really love this shit. its a blardy waste to trow it away cause its damm expensive.

when i first got it the sound was less noisy... and after a year it starts to be louder and louder, i suspect the filter inside the muffler is wearing off. so anyone here knows a place which can repair back these mufflers?. :wink:

dreamy

Dec 25, 2004
refibre izzit ?

they find erm erm if not mistaken GT20v is helping ppl refibre da ekzos hehe...
wei time for u to change straight flow since it noisy adi :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin:

GT20v

dreamy,

not me ler........maybe EFN...but i know he scrap the whole idea due to some issues.....
Ahheng of coz can do....hehhee

7500RPM

Aug 14, 2005
dreamy : dowan lah.. i always come home late.. i don't want the neighbour to start trowing broom sticks at my car! hehe.

thanks everyone for the information, can someone tell me roughtly how much is it to refiber it?. and what is alvin's number ? i need to contact him to get to ah hengs place.

thanks everyone .

goodnight.

7500RPM

Aug 14, 2005
thanks wong...

another thing i just remembered to ask :

1. is it worth to refiber my muffler?. or i should just get a new one?

2. will it be like brand new again if i refiber it?.

Feilo

Jul 23, 2005
...Ipoh...
+- lar brother depend how much U love the muffler....:)
Like brand new after refiber depend to the sifu lor.....:)
Good Luck brother :)

we had a special BMW CLUB hands on Car detailing session, which i organised last sat

we had 20 forumers turn up

session begins

Started sharing my passion of detailing…shown them my actual 2face

Hands on…we asked for a ride..guess what we got…a E60…530 …thanks to our generous Bro A, so we onr washed the ride & everyone put their hand

Pics after clayed…this is what we got from his ride...