I saw this ad in MotorTrader,
This man is selling his FC
The following are the details:

Mazda Rx-7 1.2 (M) 1982
Yellow, BOV boostmeter, t/timer, big intercooler,
16" BSA s/rims, full b/kit
RM13,900, call 016-327 2213
(Loc. Klang)

I called him a few month's back, he put the price as RM24,900 if i'm not mistaken, and he was willing to let it go at RM18,000.

Now, in the latest MotorTrader he qouted RM13,900.
Wondering if he is desperate for the cash or the car is giving too much problem.
I am interested in the car actually....

Please advise....

benjisim

Jun 25, 2005
miharja, cheras

this is a old fc. not the fc in the initial D type. nice car due. better see the car first. n test.

weisun

Nov 16, 2003
hmm..
old FC???
what do you mean.
many edition of FC meh?
how to differentiate?

guest18

Jul 4, 2004
isnt that a savanna ?
heard it engine is very troublesome and it eat petrol and sput out alot of emission

benjisim

Jun 25, 2005
miharja, cheras
that what i heard also. it heat up very fast.. buy it n change fc or fd engine lah.. u better think n check out it before u buy it.

PonG

Jul 14, 2005
www.e-vanli.com.my
This car is from klang,klang utama near kapar once.Still see the owner drive on the rod.The condition i not very sure lah,just know turbo inside only. :biggrin:

P/S:Cheak truely before u buy,coz this car too old already.

benjisim

Jun 25, 2005
miharja, cheras
if u wan to buy it for drifting.. u can buy it.. i would buy it if i have the money.. just use it for drifting.

ramsing

actually the car is ok one. i used to drive one. only the last of this model has a turbo engine. ortherwise it was N/A. but if the condition is ok, then just have to maintain. but body parts ahrd to find la. good luck

weisun

Nov 16, 2003
hmmm...
old FC ah?
I called up the owner 6 months back when he first posted the ad.
He said when he bought it, it was not a rotary engine, then he change it to a rotary one..I pressume he change to and FC or FD engine lor..
but.. difficult to get FC u know?
I dun see anyone posting ads of FC....
I am thinking of getting one next year, any place to recommend me to find it?

the other day also I found this ads selling a full replica of initial D's FC..
going at RM39,000, is that price reasonable? how much is the market price for a N/A FC

n3sta_n_roses

May 8, 2005
i think the car has been deposited by sumone..coz i called last 4 days bout da car..i also found it in MotorTrader.. :biggrin:

DJmobile

Dec 13, 2003
weisun said:
hmmm...
old FC ah?
I called up the owner 6 months back when he first posted the ad.
He said when he bought it, it was not a rotary engine, then he change it to a rotary one..I pressume he change to and FC or FD engine lor..
but.. difficult to get FC u know?
I dun see anyone posting ads of FC....
I am thinking of getting one next year, any place to recommend me to find it?

the other day also I found this ads selling a full replica of initial D's FC..
going at RM39,000, is that price reasonable? how much is the market price for a N/A FC
Market Price for FC is around 30k...
however, it depends on the package the car has to offer...
Think of it this way, the price whether reasonable depends on yourself...
FCs are hard to come by and its still looks nice IMHO...

weisun

Nov 16, 2003
IMHO???
apa tu??
hehe..
please advise...
so means that you think that Initial D replica selling at Rm39 is reasonable?

my putra got stolen..wga1113.. only 1 of this kind..
features:
evo 2 engine
full bucket cobra imola2 driver seat
recaro dc2 (red) co-pilot
evo1 rear seat
col 012 6764678
etc...