Any new D.I.Y project??

12oY

Nov 9, 2004
kuantan
hai hai.... i am boring la...any new ideal to D.I.Y???now days school holiday ma.... come on man any ideal....???? ;)

tykoh

Jun 30, 2004
tykoh88.blogspot.com
i hv put some LED to light up inside my car, just buy the 12v socket that slot into the smoking thingy and connect 100 ohms resistor and some leds too. so during night driving can see the leg.... ahaha... :P

p/s i also light up the front speaker too....

rollakid

Nov 9, 2004
Kuching Sarawak
anybody know how to diy the warning sound of speed? like in AE86 one go over 100km/h will go ting tung ting tung warn ppl.. lolz.. in initial d.

but if cruise on highway will go crazy ar ting tung all the way..

12oY

Nov 9, 2004
kuantan
rollakid Posted on Nov 17 2004, 18:15
anybody know how to diy the warning sound of speed? like in AE86 one go over 100km/h will go ting tung ting tung warn ppl.. lolz.. in initial d.

but if cruise on highway will go crazy ar ting tung all the way..

wau that cool.... how ar??? go get AE 86 half cut n study the wirering... but will very noisy when wana TT our car....

tykoh Posted on Nov 17 2004, 17:09
i hv put some LED to light up inside my car, just buy the 12v socket that slot into the smoking thingy and connect 100 ohms resistor and some leds too. so during night driving can see the leg.... ahaha...

p/s i also light up the front speaker too....

wau that cool... what colour led u put??? any pic?? i wana try la....

tykoh

Jun 30, 2004
tykoh88.blogspot.com
i got 2 color... blue fro leg and red for my speaker.... hehee.... the blue LED is really brighter than red one.... it cost RM1 per pcs also...

tykoh

Jun 30, 2004
tykoh88.blogspot.com
at first i thinking of put inside loh.... but when my audio hit it got sound so take it out already.... i just try to find a position to point the led to my speaker.... try it out lah... not bad one... cheap cheap only...RM10 below kao tim...

tykoh

Jun 30, 2004
tykoh88.blogspot.com
the position of putting LEDs is depend on your car also... so you may hv different position or places to put the LEDs.... just found a good spot and stick it....