Annoying Sound!

Bl@cK-TeZZ@

Apr 15, 2006
Hi bros, would appreciate if could kindy help me on this. There a like 'shih shih' sound, something harsh grinding from the left front wheel of my car when i drive. Noticed it when i just roll/coast slowly but when i drive fast can't hear it. I've check the wheel area inside, there's nothing obstucting the wheel or whatsoever stuck there. What could be the problem? :confused: :banghead:

Bl@cK-TeZZ@

Apr 15, 2006
I suspect the brake pad or the piston is slightly jammed. Anyway, going to TOM'S Bangsar tmrw morning to check.

Z_Edition

Aug 11, 2006
please update us on your findings, bro...good luck!!!

hansc

KL/WP
most probably ur caliper needs to service.... jammed caliper syndrom......

Bl@cK-TeZZ@

Apr 15, 2006
Problem fixed, one of the piston was jammed...so the inner braked pad makan habis till the metal plate(that created the sound). Repaired using caliper repair kit and changed new brake pad.

Z_Edition

Aug 11, 2006
how much did it cost you, bro?

Bl@cK-TeZZ@

Apr 15, 2006
repair kit=RM200+
brake pads=RM400+
labour=RM100+

ryonan

Aug 13, 2004
Aycy,

I cant really imagine what the sound is like thru ur description. But i solved a a lot of noise problems when i changed my suspension bushings to TRD. This especially if you have upgraded ur suspension. Dont need to change all bushings coz not necessary.

My remaining noise problems is click click sound (sound like the brake pad is longgar) in the rear..
and also some vibrating sound somewhere near the air cond or dashboard or maybe glove box. comes n goes though. Anyone know how to solve or what to check? Its not the servo arms coz apparently according to trial, servo arm noise sound is different.

(sorry to hijack this thread..hehe)