AMS hits the 9’s with their 900hp GT-R

Dinesh

Oct 13, 2006

While car manufacturers appear to be backing down on the horsepower wars, we’re still able to go about our daily lives with a hint of normality courtesy of maniacal tuners that seem to know no boundaries of engine output.

One prime example is AMS Performance that have just pumped 900hp from their Nissan GT-R and flogged a 9-second quarter mile time from it. It gets better too, their now working on a 1,200hp version.

Following the development of their GT-R that ran in the 9’s, the tuning packages have been rebranded under the Alpha nameplate and is available for customers with more cash than cajones.

If you’re just into posing with your GT-R, they have an Alpha 6 kit for a measly 600hp while the men will surely go for the Alpha 9 package with 900hp from race gas. Fret not though as the figures are pretty impressive if you run pump gas as well, 800hp and 10-second runs.

Apart from the mind-bending Alpha 12 for 1,200hp, they’re also developing a 1,00hp version.

<object width="640" height="385">

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/WDprOt8FUFM&color1=0xb1b1b1&color2=0xd0d0d0&hl=en_US&feature=player_embedded&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowfullscreen="true" allowscriptaccess="always" width="640" height="385"></object>

Source: Jalopnik

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
in order 2 join dis madness,1st i gotta find me a way 2 afford a GTR 1st!hahahahah

emefbiemef

Jul 30, 2006
"their now working on a 1,200hp version"

they're, they're, they're
hell, if unsure or just don't have a clue, just write "they are"

alantjw

Mar 26, 2008
a modded supra around 750hp++ could get you that time easily.. and it cost much cheaper too.. =) ..
agreed... Supra can get more then 1k hp easily lah with some mods...

flanker c

Jul 24, 2007
agreee:driver: supra king of road..with 800hp supra can SMOKE lamboghini,ferrari also superbike hayabusa,R1,ZX10 at topspeed...can go over 340kmh..!!! what i see in youtube video,,:adore:

skylin3lov3r

Jul 10, 2005
haha seriously i like the pimped up r35 but i will never ever compare with old supra in drag...i rather let this car fight with the raris,poshs,lambos, n other exotic big boys in track racing than outdated supra in drag hehe

olskool

Jan 15, 2005
true...if you can't even compare drag timing with an outdated supra, it's probably not worth comparing in the first place..:laugh::laugh:

To celebrate its 40th anniversary, Mazda has released limited units of the Mazda RX-8 Anniversary Edition for Japan.

Despite the same powertrain of the current Mazda RX8 Type S(6MT) and Type E(6AT), this limited edition comes in pearl white. Some additional items like the retro leather stitching on the steering, handbrakes, Bilstein dampers and a foam-filled front...