Altezza for New Ride

tezatenza

Jan 24, 2008
Dear All Altezza family,

May i know what is the current price for recond/2nd hand Altezza AS200 version & RS200 version as well. Preferably in stock condition with Automatic transmission [practical for klang valley residents : )] for the year between year 1998-2000. how much max loan can we get by the way..

Hope any of you guys can lead me in the right direction.

Thanks in advance..

tezatenza

Jan 24, 2008
thanks wfhan,

is that for AS200 version / RS200 version ? i m thinking to get the AS200 version one. I've test drive this version few years ago and for my driving drive style, this version would be more than enough in terms of the power & performence.

g10

Sep 17, 2007
2nd hand used car price (nov07-jan08)
1998 : 75k-80k
1999 : 78k-84k
2000 : 83k-92k
1998-2000 loan : 7 year(2000 may push to 9year)
% Of loan depend on document (payslip strong or nt)...

if direct owner abit higher..also unreg 1 difference story

Greytezza

Feb 6, 2007
Truly Asia
I think >90% are RS200..either Z or L edition...and the rest prob is IS200..
You will have a very hard time searching for one in Malaysia...unless U ask a car dealet to import one in for u..:)

tezatenza

Jan 24, 2008
thanks for such a great feedback fellars,

Does this mean the price of AS200 is higher due to limited unit in here? or its the other way round, (AS200 is cheaper due to not many ppl go for this model)

g10

Sep 17, 2007
if 2nd hand AS200 is slidely cheaper n in term of spare part(chop shop) a bit hard to find compare to rs200..
many ppl go for rs200 coz more power n alot of after market product...right ppl

ae101_nic5691

Jan 16, 2007
last time have one yellow color want to sell,is ming heng,dun know sell already or not.i saw at motortrader .

ahyap

Oct 3, 2006
if possible... just get a tezza.... not the most powerful... but definitely quite rare.... plus the looks not too sporty... perfect for young exec.....

just got mine recently and loving every minute of it....

May 6, 2008
Hey guys. This is an old thread, I know. But I'm looking for a 2nd hand Altezza myself and I'll need to know if the pricing quoted above by g10 is still applicable.. any idea? What about the interest rate for the loan?

Much thanks.

My original headlight HID control panel always gives problem simply because its located on the bumper which is at the lower part of the car...

Each time we speed through the rain water ponds, and when the water goes into the HID control panel, the headlight will sometime work and sometimes dont work...

Some of my frens with similar cars already converted to the ones recommended by the accessories shops.

Its of course cheaper than the ori.

Now my question is....

Is it ok to do...