Airtrek Turbo Gearbox

Poacher

Nov 21, 2012
Auckland, NZ
Hi Guys,

Just some advise. I am going to flush my gearbox soon. Is there any recommended good quality transmission oil to use and any additives? Also If i want to install a second trans cooler (and disconnect it from the radiator) what is the best location for this? Can it be put on the opposite side of the 1st trans cooler? I am running my aircon and a front mount so no room at the front really....

Also does someone have a how-to write up for increasing the line pressure on the transmission?

Thanks!

stutzedward

May 27, 2009
Never use additives. Original is sufficient. I know most car has ATF filter nut never change before tho.

manbth

Jul 13, 2011
johor
i used Redline ATF oil for my first 20000km and Motul ATF oil for now.
Both served well.

Jtreker

Jun 5, 2011
Using Millers Oil SPIII ATF fr England now. Good with 5litre packs :-)
Diaqueen SPIII is good enuf too, but make sure u got the ori 1.

Damn, my carpark infront of my office buiding also kena pecah masuk
Sumore pecah the rear windscreen

where can get rear windscreen???

i ask for 20+++ kedai potong also dun hav

Item(s) stolen:-

My briefcase with ARIS laptop and Sony CLIE

Why in this world there is someone like this....

Need money go and work lah