Aircon - Warm after long run?

OTF-39

Mar 10, 2005
Hi all,

I have a question here regarding car aircon.

What is most likely the root cause if the air con of a car become warm after a long run ? (eg, after driving it for 2 hours at highway)

Whenever the car is start, air con was cold and okay.

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
better send it to car air cond specialist for this...
might be your aircond valve got problem..
normally it wont like that...

OTF-39

Mar 10, 2005
what does the valves of an air con do?

zan

Feb 20, 2005
the problem is call icing up.

you see, when we demand maximum cooling power, after some time there will be ice build up at the evaporator @ cooling coil. the problem is, compressor does not cut off even though its already cold.

check entire aircond system. clean cooling coil if dirty because dust deposit makes it easier to become ice and block blown air from the blower.

temporary measure to counter the prob - after half hour (or when cabin is cool), reduce the themostat bit by bit until the you are most comfortable. if icing up still occurs, switch off air cond. let blower runs alone and it will melt the ice.

this problem happened to my 20 yrs old mitsubishi super touring several years back.

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
Izit true tat by 2010 there will be no R-12 gas and only R-134a gas? Then wat to do with older model car air conds?
Actually its not 2010 but 2009.. there will be no R-12 gas anymore...
lod system can use new gas just need to make sure dun overload...:biggrin:

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
nothing much, market just like 'dead fish'....hahaha...:biggrin:
Dead fish? still ok what better than salted fish...hehehehehe....

once aircond kong.. really dead fish smell inside the car...yek...:slug:

Hey guys, I'm currently looking for a trustworthy workshop which provides good workmanship.

Preferably in Sunway area.

And I'm also looking for a workshop to install my intake manifold.

So far I've asked a few shops but they don't provide it.

Anyone knows where can I get it fix?

I bought my intake manifold from a friend only need to get the installation done.

Please do help me out.

Thank you!