ae111/ae101/ae100 springs

wakdjoko

May 22, 2010
KB/JB
currently i'm using ST171 rear spring (bought from hc) for my ae111 and it feels really hard almost like adjustable but still got some "softness" in it.

while drive more than 120kmh, my car still felt very stable, felt like diving 80kmh, felt "floating/bouncing" is at very nice level.

i'm glad i got this spring, but this spring is rare n really hard to found.

i would like to know about this TRD/espelir/rsr sport spring. how hard it is?

maybe in future cant get this spring anymore, so if u got experience using standard absorbers, just share it!

Dayline668

Aug 4, 2007
Using RSR Ti2000 now with trd absorber, harder then trd. For ur info Ti2000 come in diff spec maybe mine is harder 4kgf up.Also used st rear spring b4, its more harder then st rear.

B16B Corolla

Jul 13, 2009
owh? I used RSR Ti2000 b4 in TRD abs oso but feel very soft for me, maybe is different spec..

xMika

Feb 28, 2010
I'm using stock springs on my ST171 ... yup its abit hard to find them ... most of the halfcut shops have parts for corollas but not the coronas

wakdjoko

May 22, 2010
KB/JB
Using RSR Ti2000 now with trd absorber, harder then trd. For ur info Ti2000 come in diff spec maybe mine is harder 4kgf up.Also used st rear spring b4, its more harder then st rear.
interesting! so how do we differentiate between these specs?
coz right now there's someone selling RSR Ti2000 n if it's harder than ST rear spring, i really want to buy it now.. haha

Dayline668

Aug 4, 2007
There should be writen on the box or inside booklet if its new in box, include all the info.

Hey car modifiers!!!
I am just conducting an opinion survey.Asking people,What next modification are they gonna do in their car??Also answer how they are going to buy these parts i.e from internet or the body shop near their homes.And are they going to modify it themselves or with the help of their respective mechanics??

http://carz4mod.blogspot.com