abt Air Fliter..

kokanChai

May 2, 2005
A small Town in
hey..guys..

i just got install my Air fliter..

just wanna ask abt..do i need to change the Air fliter..everytime i services my car?

or just wash it?

(the guys told me that...just wash it..that enought liao)

rodneyk

Apr 11, 2005
what kind of air filter?
open pod or drop in? or OEM paper?

if its open pod or drop in don't just wash it. Use the liquid for cleaning air filter after that reoil it using the oil for air filter. If you do not want to buy it then just go to speedworks. They service for you at a price. Not as expensive as buying the cleaning kit though.

kokanChai

May 2, 2005
A small Town in
hmm..i dun really know..is wat..u mention above..

all i know is..
he took out the Oem one,,( the old type one with..the Pipe)

and install the new Air fliter.with the new Pipe together..

hmm..

think is open pipe la..cause the mushoom air fliter.who stick beside the pipe..look dam funny..hehee..

my fliter..branded (Type R)

rodneyk

Apr 11, 2005
Based on what you explained it should be open pod,
Just need to clean it with the air filter cleaner and reoil it. Its important to reoil it!
If not you'll be sucking more dirt.
Unless you want your engine to kong faster so you could bring in a new engine. hehehe

Dique

Sep 1, 2004
home
is tat those drop in filter is like oem square size? and how much is it for waja 1?

rodneyk

Apr 11, 2005
Dique said:
is tat those drop in filter is like oem square size? and how much is it for waja 1?
yea that is drop in
i am not quite sure
it depends on the brand
:)

kokanChai

May 2, 2005
A small Town in
bro,,...wat u mean to reoild it?

put oil on it??

or wash/clean off the dirt?

rodneyk

Apr 11, 2005
kokanChai said:
bro,,...wat u mean to reoild it?

put oil on it??

or wash/clean off the dirt?
there a kit called air filter cleaning kit
inside the kit there is a special cleaner to clean the air filter
there is also a bottle of special oil to oil your filter after you clean it so that it could prevent dirt & dust from going through effectively.

Do not use conventional soap to clean as it might damage the texture of your filter.
do not use cooking oil as well because.....i have no idea. hehehe
u can try but i wouldnt recommend
:)