A32 Drive Shaft Problem~

JasonKam

Jul 29, 2007
Tmn Kinrara S'2
hi all sifu and pro,i just purchase A32 3month ago...everything is just fine due to the ex-owner is careful driver...after 1 month,i changed to 18" rim using 225/50 series tyres with 1 set of adjustable suspension to dropped it until zero finger gap (tyres tuck in fender),my drive shaft got knock-ing sound...

i already changed another set drive shaft but after 2week,the sound come back again....

did i need to changed another set drive shaft again?

or adjust my suspension back to normal height?

pls help me~

cgui

Oct 20, 2004
Setapak
when u say knocking sound .. does it only happen when u go over bumps or uneven road? if yes, then up your ride height. just a word of advise, be prepare to change wheel bearings also if u lower it too much & running on 18". i just changed my 2nd set of wheel bearings (front & back) totalling to rm1020. symptoms of a "kong" wheel bearing is, its is damn noisy & annoying when u drive as if u r in a airplane!

JasonKam

Jul 29, 2007
Tmn Kinrara S'2
hah? where u changed bearing,so expensive....lucky my wheel bearing still in good condition....

already changed to another set drive shaft,just adjust my ride height,hope it will be ok later~ now rolling on 1 1/2 finger gap on front and 2 1/2 finger gap on rear~

sb3

Apr 22, 2005
Lowering ride height = driveshaft problem for most A32. Don't believe check it out with cefiro specialist.

Cheongxp

Oct 22, 2010
Just wonder whether cause by too much offset.
But this offset was reasonable.
I even use +35.

So previous change driveshaft was Re-condition or Chop Shop one ?
Wonder how much is the cost you change.

Which brand of Adjustable Absorber you use ?
Again how much for that ??

I also think to change it but not for lower just for better handling !!

sb3

Apr 22, 2005
haiz~if can`t lowered more then can`t play vip style already~
Aiyah, just slam it down during vip photo shoot and make it normal ride height for normal daily driving just like some of the senior bros:biggrin: here.

doraemon98

Feb 3, 2010
cannot upgrade to citroen like hydrolic suspensions? so u can adjust it high when banjir, and adjust it low to show off... :)

JasonKam

Jul 29, 2007
Tmn Kinrara S'2
Just wonder whether cause by too much offset.
But this offset was reasonable.
I even use +35.

So previous change driveshaft was Re-condition or Chop Shop one ?
Wonder how much is the cost you change.

Which brand of Adjustable Absorber you use ?
Again how much for that ??

I also think to change it but not for lower just for better handling !!
driveshaft from chop shop~(driveshaft/RM190+labour/RM30)

D2 Hi/Low adjustable "New" (RM2k+) without installation~

good handling at cornering and highway use~

for better handling,it`s depend on your rim size(wide),tyre size & type,wat type of suspension u use.....(^_<)

it`s all about the setting of your car~

Hi all,

My friend's silver FD2 was stolen last weekend in Subang Jaya. They broke open his gate to steal the car. On top of that, they also stole his dog. :banghead::banghead::banghead:

Please look out for a Silver Honda Civic (2.0) with the number plate BEA 1881.