a31 5 lug conversion

fei

Jun 19, 2005
kuching
i m new in automotive field,here need all the senior to help in cefiro a31 5 lug conversion.

1) which model knuckle is suit for coversion?
2) can directly convert to handbrake??
3) need any modified on knuckle (drilling or machine) or juct plug and play?

thanks for helping me..:emoticon_U:

bvalve

群&#39340
1)S14
2)yes,
3)no need if using S14 knuckle.is plug n play

fei

Jun 19, 2005
kuching
I Saw From Others Forum, Some Forumer Said It Will Be A Problem Of The Hand Brake Cable If Convert To Handbrake.it's True?

DinNismo

Dec 11, 2004
GardenOFStarS
Not if u get R32, R33 or A31 handbrakes cables. It a bit difficult to find so ppl resort to s13 handbrake cables n its not exactly suitable.

As for the 5lug conversion, u can ask any machine shop to drill it for u.

fei

Jun 19, 2005
kuching
thanks all sifu,,DinNismo ,your ceffy conversion to skyfiro difficult or not ??every things plug and play??how about the rear tail lamp??can convert easily??

My dashboard is beginning to "bloat" due to the heat because i have been parking my car under the hot sun for the past 2 years. Now the vent begin to peel off already. Anyone know how to fix this? Can the dashboard be re-wrapped or laminate? Any shop that i can go to fix this? My car is Kia Spectra by the way