A classic con job.

Mar 16, 2011
Ever wonder when you will really get your ass screwed by the most unsuspecting person?

A greedy uncle who help tow my car to the nearest shop gave me just that, a damn RM500 BILL!!! EPIC RAGE on my part when i saw that number.

This is a damn crime against a person who only need a small favour, and i would gladly pay the fee of the proper RM150 cost!!! Damn im pissed, isn't there any other way i can settle this?

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
did u asked how much it wud cost for a tow service prior to dat bill sir?

---------- Post added at 09:24 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:24 PM ----------

how far did he towed ur car then?

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor
I got rm350 for towing my kancil from KL to Kajang...around 30++km....

FYI, if you do need to tow your car to a workshop or your home.... you can just use your insurance towing service.... its free and won't deduct your NCD

har1th7

Apr 1, 2008
last time, i tow my civic from pantai dalam to banting for 250...

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor
So mr. radford... how far is the RM500 tow job?

jiusan

Feb 13, 2008
its better for after this time , u keep a mechanic number which ur very familiar with or befriend one if u have none ...
rm500 is a joke for new kid around the corner ... sorry but its true .

they have knew that if ur case is " in the middle of nowhere " they can charge u watever the hell they wanted .. or else they think " would u like to be standing in the middle of nowhere ?"

At 40k km mileage, my 2007 satria neo was readlly in good condition. Suddenly, after 45K mileage, it turns out that the fuel is not efficient anymore. i have tried :
1. clean throtle body.
2. change new plug wire
3. change new air filter
4. change new n better spark plug(iridium denso)
5. fill up better black oil(minyak hitam) 15-40. [previously 20-50]
These action still doesnt show any improvement.

After i gone for computer check, i seen some unusual reading or i am not familiar...