Fuel Pump.
New nismo bearing and rod bearing
264 /264 cam
ECU

Turbo676

Oct 6, 2004
hmmm....since this is under the heading 'The Malaysian Skyline Club', i think he is refering to the RB26 n RB25. Could b wrong, but it's just a thought :p

Steve-WA

Aug 7, 2005
Australia
500hp from an RB25 or 26 reliably is easy.
RB25 needs Forged pistons, GTR conrods and cams with upgraded fuel system and a Garret GT30 turbo on a custom manifold and a good plugin ECU like PFC or Wolf.
RB26 needs forged pistons and good turbos like twin 25/30 etc
and the PFC or Wolf ECU.Trust-JUN-HKS Oil pumps are worth the extra if you have the money.I have Dyno graphs on both setups showing 450 to 470rwhp showing that 500 flywheel hp is easy with the 470rwhp car running 11.16 in a 2 wheel drive R32 GTS for 2 years still without problems.
What do you guys do for Dyno tuning in Malaysia?

Johnyblze

perth,WA & Subang Jaya
hmmm is that steve from former sst in welshpool? if so..hi dude..what are doing in these part of the land? :) welcome..dyno tuning in malaysia is like a horror story or can be a fairytale story..

anyway if ur steve from perth..pm me and i will get u up to date on malaysia dyno tuning scene..:)

Jebu

Steve-WA said:
500hp from an RB25 or 26 reliably is easy.
RB25 needs Forged pistons, GTR conrods and cams with upgraded fuel system and a Garret GT30 turbo on a custom manifold and a good plugin ECU like PFC or Wolf.
RB26 needs forged pistons and good turbos like twin 25/30 etc
and the PFC or Wolf ECU.Trust-JUN-HKS Oil pumps are worth the extra if you have the money.I have Dyno graphs on both setups showing 450 to 470rwhp showing that 500 flywheel hp is easy with the 470rwhp car running 11.16 in a 2 wheel drive R32 GTS for 2 years still without problems.
What do you guys do for Dyno tuning in Malaysia?
Steve, are you mat salleh or chinese?
How come you understand what is ya emm and ya lok??

hehe :biggrin:

GAME_OVER

Jebu said:
Steve, are you mat salleh or chinese?

hehe :biggrin:
Jebu, are you mat salleh or chinese?

Jebu

GAME_OVER said:
Jebu, are you mat salleh or chinese?

I am something else.... :secruity::secruity:

Jebu

hmmmm...

you didn't finish that sentence with "please dun whack kau me"
:secruity:

Steve-WA

Aug 7, 2005
Australia
Yes im X SST Steve.
I came to Sarawak with my freind Aidwin wing who was also at SST for a while.Im with Top racing now whos another guy from Malaysia.

ManR34

Jul 11, 2005
Jebu...sollie mate....but just couldn't myself....once the ball rolls it keeps rolling mate! hahah :D

Steve-WA....wow another aussie in malaysia?? damn its really an aussie invasion :D
i am oso from aussieland, but u are on da wrong side of malaysia dude! DOH! nevermind! welcome welcome to malaysia & skyline club anyways! :tee:

PS. hows u getting a work/visa permit here? employer or emploee??
me considering open an business oso...

.S K A G E E.

Mar 12, 2004
Welcome to Malaysia Steve, Yes Miri is a nice place ..Lots of nice straight roads!!!

hey there guys, as we are aware the have been many tread been open in regards of this topic, but rest assure all of them has its own agenda,

anyway the reason i am opening this tread is strictly for the purpose to share knowledge of how to mod a good mivec

as we know there are mivec on the road running on 200hp nowdays

so my question is...which is the best set up 1.6 or 1.8
what would be the best modification need to apply on a mivec to get a reliability engine for daily usage and...