4G93T Club

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
yeah me 2, i replaced the side mount i/c to vr4 i/c..i think nth wan ler, just reset ur boost controller ma can ade lo..

Henrey

Sep 17, 2009
I'm looking for a Garret GT 2871 turbo and Haltech. Anyone know where can I get one cheap? Maybe a second hand one also can. It's for my Wira GSR. Thanks

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
wat kind of bc u want, manual or electronic?..wat's ur budget?..used or new?..wat function u want besides adjusting boost?..

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
manual only enought lo. Budget rm500 included install. i dont know what else function more besides boost...

i used to hv a Go Fast Bits (GFB) manual boost controller, bought it for rm200 at Eneos...installation is very easy only, cost less than rm50 if u ask ppl to install for u..

c3l1c4

Jun 12, 2007
Hi all and to all the sifu, im new here. just wondering how to settle the "TEK TEK TEK" sound? any 1?? HELP HELP
instead of changing it to new... TQ.

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
u mean tappet sound?..some ppl use thicker oil, some use shims..thicker oil only reduce the sound but it's not totally gone..

ftzone

full throttle zone
Feb 21, 2005
Penang, Prai
www.ftzoneracing.com

remussoon

Jan 11, 2010
dear sifu, i got problem. My waja gsr semi auto, while driving auto, gear tarik a long period only change. (error 14 tp circuit), last 2 month can delete and error gone and car back to normal. Today happen again and cant deleted liao...how to solve. The machanic said somewhere at the t.body circuit problem but the are not wiring man, cant fix it. Am now at jb, where to fix...many thanks in advance.

remussoon

Jan 11, 2010
would love to but i'm frm pg..hehe
aiya, sayang lo. i now move to jb liao...

---------- Post added at 04:42 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:19 PM ----------

erm, sorry to hear that you are now at jb, else we can help you, cos we have the diagnostic tool to check for you ... anyhow if u come to kl u let me know k
i check it my fren tyre shop, they have the equi but they dont know how to touch since they do with standard car only. not the wire expert. error code, 14 tp circuit..how hah...

MSDN

Feb 23, 2004
anyone 4WDed their gsr?

pjshopx

Sep 23, 2007
hi all,

wonder where can get full set of cylinder head for 4g93t, cause i am thinking to convert to my 1.8gdi to 1.8gsr.

remussoon

Jan 11, 2010
any one can help me, what is error code 14 tp circuit? the engine light keep on this morning and gear auto very very unsmooth...please. Tks in advance.

I am having difficulty in removing very very stubborn water spots on my windscreen. This is what i've already tried

1. white Vinegar 100% strength leave it for 5 mins.
2. Meguairs Water spot remover by hand and by rotary buffer
3. Clay with opc and meg's quik detailer.
4. scraping it with my finger nails. Doesn't come off!!
5. Meg's ultimate compound by hand.

Any advise is greatly appreciated :)

Thanks.