4G93T Club

badturz

Feb 19, 2008
i tot gsr stock boost is 0.9?? hrmm .. last time i use halfcut boost meter i got boost 0.9. but it spoil.. hrmm .. now no using but i go up boost and dyno my car directly with tulang ikan. now boosting 1.1 bar on evo 3 I/C... hrmm the different u can feel it...
Gsr Stock boost is 0.9 ??

Lazy_Chai

Apr 26, 2009
i tot gsr stock boost is 0.9?? hrmm .. last time i use halfcut boost meter i got boost 0.9. but it spoil.. hrmm .. now no using but i go up boost and dyno my car directly with tulang ikan. now boosting 1.1 bar on evo 3 I/C... hrmm the different u can feel it...
haha..got 0.9 so high not? i thought below than that? how much whp u got when ur boosting 1.1? how big diffs?

clanzkiller

Oct 31, 2006
ok..thanks for the advice.coz gonna save cash for the evo i/c.u know where to get any cheap evo i/c?
U have to observe yourself the price, sometimes ppl here selling very cheap also if they need cash urgently...if not mistaken, market price is around rm700 (good condition-less dent)...

standard boost is around 0.6 if not mistaken...

badturz

Feb 19, 2008
i went to RS impressive dyno coz near by my place. he show me before upboost is 0.9.
Thats what i see on the screen .. with out boost meter too...
1.1 bar get 200Whp.. coz my fuel pump got problem. now change to walbro edi. going to up to 1.2.. heehee.. Thats whay i curious why my boost is 0.9.. hrmmm ....

turbolover

Nov 17, 2005
Aiya maybe my turbo housing crack.but dont know la.been boosting with 0.5 bar and feels like the power is enough for daily drive.go up genting also ok.but maybe will be poison by some td05 users here.haha.

Lazy_Chai

Apr 26, 2009
i went to RS impressive dyno coz near by my place. he show me before upboost is 0.9.
Thats what i see on the screen .. with out boost meter too...
1.1 bar get 200Whp.. coz my fuel pump got problem. now change to walbro edi. going to up to 1.2.. heehee.. Thats whay i curious why my boost is 0.9.. hrmmm ....
wah.with everythin stock u upboost till 1.1?got any effects not?i scared u daily boostin like this sooner or later got prob leh.. thats wht im afraid lol.. wht car u driving? pretty impressive to get 200whp cool

---------- Post added at 11:14 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:10 AM ----------

U have to observe yourself the price, sometimes ppl here selling very cheap also if they need cash urgently...if not mistaken, market price is around rm700 (good condition-less dent)...

standard boost is around 0.6 if not mistaken...
if boosting daily 1.1 izzit ok with only a evo 3 i/c,bov,wastegate? abit scared to try lol.. wanna ask u about this tulang ikan thing, i heard sometime ppl say about boost spike n surge? ur using a boost controller or a tulang ikan?

clanzkiller

Oct 31, 2006
if boosting daily 1.1 izzit ok with only a evo 3 i/c,bov,wastegate? abit scared to try lol.. wanna ask u about this tulang ikan thing, i heard sometime ppl say about boost spike n surge? ur using a boost controller or a tulang ikan?
no problem geh if your compression ratio is just nice...did u change metal gasket to thicker one?

yes ikan tulang will sometime create unstable boost or inaccurate boost...like let's say now u tested it with 1bar chun chun, then suddenly when u driving, u boost it will go to 1.2bar or 0.8bar..

i'm using blitz dsbc spec s...last time use tulang ikan la, but just for a moment..

Lazy_Chai

Apr 26, 2009
no problem geh if your compression ratio is just nice...did u change metal gasket to thicker one?

yes ikan tulang will sometime create unstable boost or inaccurate boost...like let's say now u tested it with 1bar chun chun, then suddenly when u driving, u boost it will go to 1.2bar or 0.8bar..

i'm using blitz dsbc spec s...last time use tulang ikan la, but just for a moment..

havent change to metalgasket yet! any side effects?

clanzkiller

Oct 31, 2006
thicker metal gasket will lower your compression ratio since turbocharged vehicle need to run low compression ratio to avoid detonation...so is best if u use 1.5mm metal gasket since it is available easily in the market....

why not ron95?lolz....

Lazy_Chai

Apr 26, 2009
thicker metal gasket will lower your compression ratio since turbocharged vehicle need to run low compression ratio to avoid detonation...so is best if u use 1.5mm metal gasket since it is available easily in the market....

why not ron95?lolz....
so r u recommending me to change a metal gasket?wht metal gasket to go for? how much it cost including workmanship?

---------- Post added at 01:38 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:34 PM ----------

why not ron95?lolz....
1 more thing clanz.whts the difss between original evo 3 i/c n those cutom oem evo 3 i/c? which is preferrable?

turbolover

Nov 17, 2005
I think original evo3 i/c would have better flow compared to those cheap aluminium ones.correct me if i'm wrong.

Neyo

Jun 29, 2007
hi guys,been browsing dis thread 4 god knows how long but havent commented anything here b4..im using GSR as well but de newer type frm CM chassis..hoping 2 make sum new frenz as well as share info..

Lazy_Chai

Apr 26, 2009
hi guys,been browsing dis thread 4 god knows how long but havent commented anything here b4..im using GSR as well but de newer type frm CM chassis..hoping 2 make sum new frenz as well as share info..
nice meeting u 2

wailup

Apr 3, 2009
nice to meet u 2. where from?

ftzone

full throttle zone
Feb 21, 2005
Penang, Prai
www.ftzoneracing.com
original evo i/c is lighter because is made from aluminum... about flow rate depends on the overall design of the aftermarket i/c.. so cannot say ori evo i/c flow better den aftermarket i/c... but ori evo i/c sure lighter. now using infinite evo size... so far so good.

chrissyong

Aug 14, 2007
the i/c original only have good cooling abit from bar plate i/c,becoz ic evo got small hole cooling line,but u want hi boost or hi hp must have to use bar and plate also,the brand new bar and plate inside cooling line is got bigger than evo i/c,sure have more flow than the evo i/c,u try use original evo i/c boost 2.5bar or with over 500whp engine,u see will got what happen later~

wira3319

Feb 22, 2007
oohhh..no wonder la, 1 of my fren sell me their evo III i/c to me..they said cannot use la after upgrading the engine..

Thread starter Similar threads Forum Replies Date
byanymeansbro Car Modification 10
N Car Modification 10
? Car Modification 6
C Car Modification 10
N Car Modification 341
W Cars for sale 3
davidv00 Car Modification 20
C Engine and Performance 1
C Car Modification 14
C Forced Induction & Engine Management 7
A Engine and Performance 0
3 Forced Induction & Engine Management 2
K Car Modification 14
m a v [3] r i c k Engine and Performance 0
S Car Modification 16
S Car Modification 0
H Cars for sale 0
J Engine and Performance 1
J Engine and Performance 0
J Engine and Performance 2

The Marketplace Latest

Recent Posts

anyone here ? any shop that offer custom made bodykit in PU.. i wan to custom made whole bumper.. becoz malaysia cannot get the bumper i want in PU.. fibre cannot tahan.. sure hancur coz my car just 5 fingers from the ground.. how much it roughly cost?