4G93T Club

axl_mikaelz

Oct 6, 2006
rsm heeeee..........better ka,,,now boostin at 1 bar but wen the mivec open it feels like my last time engine boostin 1,4 bar

popofufu

Nov 14, 2005
axl: ur car really hardcore!!! somemore u say the turbo not enough big.. aiyoo. mivec gsr ni!!!.. my dream mans! bro.. rsm can control the mivec ka?

cohiba: use microtech la.....or else MOTEC!!

popofufu

Nov 14, 2005
my friend got some JDM rim wan to sell..
1. Advan RG / gold color / 17 x 7.5JJ / pcd114.3 x 5H / offset 42 / rm3000 (no tires)
2. WedsSport SA70 / bronce color / 17 x 7.5JJ / pcd114.3 x 5H / offset 43 / rm3600 (got tires)
3. Atech Eraser / dark grey color / 16 x dun know yet / pcd dun know yet / offset dun know yet / AD07 205/45R16 70% / rm1800
4. 5Zigen fireball / bronce color / 15 x 6.5JJ / pcd 4 x 100/4 x 114.3 / Offset 42 / Goodyear Eagle F1 195/55/R15 (about 50-60%) / rm1400

popcorn

Jun 2, 2005
axl mikaelz :

bro..... how much cost for ur gsr mivec convertion..... got any probs?

emptywallet

Mar 27, 2007
seat cleaning was ok. went to the shop cohiba intro (in kg. pandan).
they take out all your seats, spray cleaning agent (shampoo?), scrub, and suck the fabric dry with a vacuum cleaner... then the foam drying they use solar power.

RM100 for front and back (my satria), the cleaning itself took only 15 minutes, it's the drying that sucks, make sure you choose a SUNNY DAY! but if you really must go off and come back, they install a temporary seat for you to drive off first (i went to the bank halfway waiting).

axl_mikaelz

Oct 6, 2006
cohiba e manage cant do the trick coz the slot to connect is the air flow tas the prob...popo rsm can do the trick with jus a labour of rm80 of wiring n within 15 minutes u can hear the mivec sound d haha....u wont feel satisfy la with increement of 15 hp with the money u spend haha get a bigger turbine....
popcorn....it depends actually coz if ur mechanic not gud in tis tings then i dono la...cost varies a lot depending wat u want to do,...mine is slightly higher coz i want a lot of tings hahhaha........probs ar still dono yet coz jus started using it hahhahah

emptywallet

Mar 27, 2007
furthermore they are seat specialist, may not look like it, but the store room has got tonnes of seats + steerings...from Recaro to Sparco to SSCU to Bride to cap ayam. they also redo original recaro fabrics cheaper than the puchong shop.

basically the boss(?) is a kaki mod as well, he use to own a Satria-Evo1 and EK Vtec (his civic was featured in a mag once, showoff!).

OK people really...

hey! a fellow auto-GSRian.

popofufu

Nov 14, 2005
axl: can tell me the whole story about mod the mivec head inside the gsr? like stuff needed for mod...

as i know need a Mivec head, intake manifold..throttle body?? hehe..1 more thing the mivec value can be adjust right? not like gsr head cant adjust then always got the "ta ta ta ta ta ta" sound (must careful with the engine oil we use).

axl_mikaelz

Oct 6, 2006
popo as i said earlier it depends on wat u wan actually wat hp u aiming for wat response u want and wat is ur budget....tings tat is needed is very little but tings tat is able to use it in is a lot hhahaa

Cohiba

Oct 12, 2006
dompet : bro, sorry..was practically busy the whole day...running around town for meetings,etc...so hows the seats? are they clean ?

if u had to choose between a clean rating of between 1 to 10, how would u rate that shop ? haha

axl : bro....what turbine u plan to use ? if u have the budget, go for the Garrett GT28 or GT30 series...but mahal laaa...hehe.....

popcorn

Jun 2, 2005
my mech quote me around rm3k for do hybrid my gsr with mivec head. izit worth it or not??? dont want menyesal later on.....

blackcs3

Sep 8, 2006
mivec head gsr

hey bro, im currently running on gsr CM5A engine.. check with u, can we put the mivec head and use back gsr extractor, turbo, intake manifold etc?

as for the ecu, we must use mivec ecu right? then need to tune for turbo application after that?

axl_mikaelz

Oct 6, 2006
cohiba hee i tink i go 4 to4e 1 st la not enuff budget for all the gt series la haha
popcorn 3k+ is a bit expensive...come to my place n u can get 1k+ almost 2 but the head u got to buy urself la....
blackcs3 cm5a is the engine where the timing belt is on the driver side...u got to get the mivec head which is terbalik oso....extractor can be use turbo can intake must modify a bit and ecu u can use ur gsr wan but u need sumtin like vafc n stuff like tat to actvate ur mivec....yup u need to tune ur car after tat coz all ur air fuel all not right d coz u r running on higher comp

blackcs3

Sep 8, 2006
mivec head gsr

can use back the same gsr ecu? hmm..but let say use back the gsr block and pistion still need to retune? it should be on low compression then right??

NFS

axl: really a jaw dropping la your mod ... impressed indeed ... what piston your're using right now? Still gsr is it? What compression are you running right now?

blackcs3: ecu can use back but need something to activate the MIVEC (VAFC recommended) ... retune as now running on diff setup ...

sigh .... how i really want to mod like all of you ... need to have knowledge first ... then the money ... then the confidence to mod lerrr ...

popcorn

Jun 2, 2005
axl :
the rm3k including mivec head + labour charge oredi.... but im still blur bout this thing

popcorn

Jun 2, 2005
actually, in order to do this mivec turbo convertion, what thing that we should change or prepare? izit only change the stock head to mivec 1 and using vafc to make the mivec kickup or got some other thing oso have to change like intake manifold, extractor, piston, ecu n etc.....

emptywallet

Mar 27, 2007
dompet : bro, sorry..was practically busy the whole day...running around town for meetings,etc...so hows the seats? are they clean ?

if u had to choose between a clean rating of between 1 to 10, how would u rate that shop ? haha
i would rate 6/10 for benchmark work. they do what they need to do but can't compare to the expensive ones like Kanuba or Swissol or even the high-class complex carpark washers. I would also top another point for friendliness and resourcefulness so that would be 7/10.

end of the day, do you want to clean normal stains or do you want to clean blood stains from moving that dead body that night?

by the way they seemed to clean the grease quite alright. just make sure you keep reminding them the spot you're particular with.

Cohiba

Oct 12, 2006
AxL : Mr SDF selling nice turbo...should check it out...quite affordable too

Popcorn : 3k sounds about right...labour charge, mivec head and intake..and r u changing your conrod bearings & main bearing? bout this project, tuning is the most important thing bro....even better if u had a standalone...just my 2 kupang

A Post Every 5 Mins

hey guyz..do anybody noe where to recon mivec air con compressor? i(Recon compressor for jap engine). Heard my frenz say subang 2 got but he don noe where. Do anybody noe where? coz i have change 4 air con compressor in 1 yr.Plz pm me.thanx