Aug 17, 2006
i new kaki play 4g91, pls give some advise for me :wavey:
my current MOD i already put:
+ adj cam pulley
+ 2" piping ( haven get extractor )
+ light wheel pulley
+ fuel regulator
+ apexi filter

May i know e-manage or SAFC for long term use, which better for me to buy?
Can PM me, soli for the trouble :wavey: ?

+ apexi mushroom filter

Dec 15, 2009
negeri sembilan
+ adj cam pulley
+ light wheel pulley
+ fuel regulator
+ apexi filter

+ apexi mushroom filter
hi bro, i m new here,
juz wanna ask u about ur conversion...
what type of car u r convert to 4g91 wira or saga?
is that any problem with ur old fuel tank?

sorry zero knowledge about car....

tq

hb015369

Aug 17, 2006
hi bro, i m new here,

tq
Hi :wavey:
Actually i just use this 4g91 no long time. This 4g91 i very like it cause compare with stock 4g15 very big gab. About fuel so far almost like time use 4g15. I use wira aeroback with 4g91. Halfcut thing, you need search make sure that thing you want is ok, example like get yourself wife :)
I been thinking get a extractor 4-2-1 for him. Later on go for e-manage to him too.

metal333

Jun 9, 2009
+ adj cam pulley
+ light wheel pulley
+ fuel regulator
+ apexi filter

+ apexi mushroom filter
emanage need together with safc easy 4 u to setting,if u buy 1 off the mngmnt all same coz still piggyback...suggest emange...if u have money better buy microtech use stand alone much better!!..
try + high cam
+crankshaft waja
+pston 1.6/gen2
+Porting head
+Important do cam timing..!

see the result..

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
emanage + safc???
care to explain wat's the use of having 2 different type of piggyback???

oni heard before ppl fit waja crank for their 4g15....
never heard before fit in 4g91...mayb i too noob edi.....

as for pistons....y get gen2 pistons while u can choose to use 81mm from 4g92/93 SOHC/DOHC/Mivec????

porting head to me can feel very minimal improvement....
4g93 cams + setting cam can feel a bit of improvement....
piggyback sure can feel the improvement in terms of power n fc....

speed2horizon

Jun 4, 2006
+ adj cam pulley
+ light wheel pulley
+ fuel regulator
+ apexi filter

+ apexi mushroom filter
basically, e-manage n safc are also piggyback. But the parameters involve in tunning are different. An safc is user tuned based piggyback. It only involves rpm n +- fuel with 2 different throttle position. Hi or low throttle. So, total 16 set point.

Where e-manage is more sophicated. It involves rpm, throttle position in percentage, input of fuel injection n also reading for maf/map. So, total of 256 set value. So, which one do u think would be more reliable in the product's reliability.

hi bro, i m new here,

tq
fuel tank should be given together with the halfcut. If using iswara, just change the fuel pump.

Hi :wavey:
Actually i just use this 4g91 no long time. This 4g91 i very like it cause compare with stock 4g15 very big gab. About fuel so far almost like time use 4g15. I use wira aeroback with 4g91. Halfcut thing, you need search make sure that thing you want is ok, example like get yourself wife :)
I been thinking get a extractor 4-2-1 for him. Later on go for e-manage to him too.
heard Jian Hang at batucaves created a set of 4-2-1 for campro @ neo according to the mugen design with the bryon detachable. Heard he say will feel the engine lighter.

emanage need together with safc easy 4 u to setting,if u buy 1 off the mngmnt all same coz still piggyback...suggest emange...if u have money better buy microtech use stand alone much better!!..
try + high cam
+crankshaft waja
+pston 1.6/gen2
+Porting head
+Important do cam timing..!

see the result..
high cams?? Gti/putra cams already have higher lift compare to 4g91. To achieve a 1.6 stroker, all u need is the bore up to 81mm. Cause the stroke are the same as 4g92 mivec, 77.5mm. By choosing 4g92 mivec pistons, u'll achieve 1.6L with 11:1 compression ratio. High enough for an NA. Equivalent to vtec b16b. So, why gen2 pistons? Piston pin all different, why all thVe hassle where u can use something plug n play...

Porting head is something relative to individual. But a proper port n polish will require a bench flow test to make sure the flow in each port n runners are even. So far, only matspeed n nasty port flow have the benchflow.

E manage + safc??? WTF is that? Microtech??! No need la. The ecu good enuf to handle.

Btw, bro please give correct infomation n not just bantai only. Some ppl really get info from Zth. But if thigs.

emanage + safc???
care to explain wat's the use of having 2 different type of piggyback???

oni heard before ppl fit waja crank for their 4g15....
never heard before fit in 4g91...mayb i too noob edi.....

as for pistons....y get gen2 pistons while u can choose to use 81mm from 4g92/93 SOHC/DOHC/Mivec????

porting head to me can feel very minimal improvement....
4g93 cams + setting cam can feel a bit of improvement....
piggyback sure can feel the improvement in terms of power n fc....
if the BTDC of the cams are set properlly. Can really feel the diff.

metal333

Jun 9, 2009
bro not bantai lah!.....already do R&D with 4g91 engine also test in drag race...result is excellent
Come on lah open minded this forum for discuss&share ma....i got my xperience so just suggest lah here..if cant accept my suggestion is up to u lor...try 1st& see de result...

de stndard ecu enough but for get more powerfull result try standalone..u can satisfied..

aiyaaa!!byk susah lah ini olang..all cannot...

speed2horizon

Jun 4, 2006
bro not bantai lah!.....already do R&D with 4g91 engine also test in drag race...result is excellent
Come on lah open minded this forum for discuss&share ma....i got my xperience so just suggest lah here..if cant accept my suggestion is up to u lor...try 1st& see de result...

de stndard ecu enough but for get more powerfull result try standalone..u can satisfied..

aiyaaa!!byk susah lah ini olang..all cannot...
So, u use e-manage + safc in ur drag and rnd..?

Here are some basic specification of the engine and parts u mentioned...

MITSUBISHI 4G91
78mm X 77.5mm(BXS)

CAMPRO S4PH
76mm X 88mm(BXS)

MITSUBISHI 4G18
76mm X 81.3mm(BXS)

How do you put a smaller pistons into a bigger bore and u expect it to compress..? Add on sleeves..? And the sleeve is 2mm thickness...?

Please educate me...

metal333

Jun 9, 2009
all already test for drag..to get much better powerfull use stand alone lor..
depend owner budget lah...

Bro, sorry my mistake lah!!!...aiyaaa...i though 4g15...this topic 4g91.....
SORRY!!..hahaha:banghead:.....aduhai!!!!

Guys, please help to see whether you spot my friend car..stolen today at around 6.30 in Palm Spring Condo.

Car details
Lowered, 15 inch Advan RG Rims, Changed Exhaust ( Straight Flow)

If spotted please contact
012-4047079 Raj

thanks guys