4G15 head skimming

WJR2001

Dec 3, 2006
How far i can go with skimmed 4G15 Head? i mean its HP increament? How much it can be skimmed?Do i have to change my extractor? current 4-1.
Skimmed head can tahan ka?
ok roger n out.

Cheong Mou Kei 4G9XT

Ampang
www.geocities.com
how many hp....veli sensative question....but u will get improvement definately. plus if u drive wt lite foot u can have a better fuel comsumption by head skimming

dun worry...juz skim da head till da max n if yo engine overheat juz remove da thermostat n get a biger radiator

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
but the temp will increase and need to check the engine water from time to time...
becareful on this... later engine gasket will say bye bye to you...

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
i skim mine.
performance is terrific.
need to get a professional to do it or else your valve will hit the piston head and become taugeh.
or else u can install high compression piston. it also gives u the power = skim head.

just my 2 cents only.

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
dun skim the head.
install wet NOS. NOS sure give u lots more power than skimming the head.

OK i'm very tempted into doin a DIY which is installin a reverse camera in my satria GSR...i know there are kits in da market but wats da fun....it all started s i drive my dad's harrier once in a while n find the reverse camera very usefull n nice....so y not install it in our protons......my basic understanding is.....

- connect the camera's video cable2the screen in font n the power for both camera n screen is connected2da reverse light......so when u engage reverse gear....da screen...