4-afe change gearbox

nuken00

Sep 29, 2005
4-efe change gearbox

to dear sifus out there....
due to the recent increase in fuel price i think i need to change my 4-efe corolla 1.3 seg auto gearbox. its currently using 3speed gearbox, im thinking of changing to 4 speed auto gearbox..is there any gear box that could fit in this engine and reduce my consumption...plus im travelling to kl-ipoh weekly,3 speed + long distance=very bad consumption. thanx in advance for your opinion and suggestion...

wfhan

Jan 9, 2004
selangor
err... correct me if im wrong..
SEG 1.3 litre is not using 4AFE, right?
should be 4EFE, right?

vh-101

Dec 14, 2006
if is EE-101 is 2E. If EE111 is 4E.

nuken00

Sep 29, 2005
ya mistake 4efe..its ee111...sorry..lebih kurang whats the price of conversion, and what to change?i guess i need to change the ecu also right?will this change help me in the petrol consumption?thinking bout ngv oso but i dont think ipoh got place to refill....

USRX8

Aug 11, 2008
ya mistake 4efe..its ee111...sorry..lebih kurang whats the price of conversion, and what to change?i guess i need to change the ecu also right?will this change help me in the petrol consumption?thinking bout ngv oso but i dont think ipoh got place to refill....
Hi Bro! Any gearbox (4afe or 5afe) that suitable for u EE111 ? hv u change it ? im looking for 4 speed gearbox too.

alantan350

Apr 5, 2007
4 speed auto gear box only use in 7afe engine, i ask a mech before he say cannot use in 4efe or 4afe engine because the wiring problem, maybe u can try ask other mech.

AE101-Wong

Jul 26, 2006
Ur engine wiring n ecu only support 3speed, althu u out 4speed gb also can't shift properly or sometimes even worst, can't shift at all! Better 1shot change half cut no matter in 4AFE or 5AFE or 7AFE OR 4AGE...

Eibach sucks

Eibach pro kit for putra.
Front - 2 fingers.
Rear - 5 fingers.

Just after a week, the front started to give "ekkkk ekkkkkk" sound on the driver side whenever i pass through road bumps or uneven road. And what's more? The ABS light also blinks occasionally (wheel touching the ABS wire until it hurts). I went to tyre shop and asked them to put rubber. But the annoying sound is still there. Dunno whether the Monroe absorber already kong or not. But there's no sign of any...