15) Chai (180sx)
16) temujin (180sx)
17) scheizer (180sx)

acura

Drifter & Racer
Jul 4, 2004
selangor
leonachin.com
asking about stock 180sx .... does it have like a blow of valve Originally or what?
i was planning to get a BOV.. but i dunno if i should.. cos the fuel consumption is already quite high.. if i added that.. would it make it worst? and what brand should i take ? any suggestions?

JUN

Nov 25, 2003
Got. Can buy an aftermarket BOV and install on ur CA :)

Regards;

acura

Drifter & Racer
Jul 4, 2004
selangor
leonachin.com
today i spotted a black s14 in summit... with a gt wing.. heh heh..

MizuChi

Apr 17, 2004
Japan
acura said:
asking about stock 180sx .... does it have like a blow of valve Originally or what?
i was planning to get a BOV.. but i dunno if i should.. cos the fuel consumption is already quite high.. if i added that.. would it make it worst? and what brand should i take ? any suggestions?
The SR20DET has the stock BOV fitted right next to the intercooler inside the left inner fender. If you plan to fit on an aftermarket BOV, you're better off getting one that you fit on the topside of the engine, instead of a secluded place like the inner fender. If you plan to do that, you'll need to take off the stock BOV and cork the holes up.

AFAIK BOVs has no effect on fuel efficiency, but it will have an effect on engine response. I found that no BOV seems to have the best response. There is almost no lag, since the pressurized air is kept pressurized inside the piping. The only downside to this is that if you plan to raise the boost on stock S13/S14 turbines, no BOV may ruin your turbines faster, since the pressurized air will make its way back into the turbines during gear change. You'll get to hear a cool sound though.

rps13_R

Apr 8, 2005
MizuChi said:
The SR20DET has the stock BOV fitted right next to the intercooler inside the left inner fender. If you plan to fit on an aftermarket BOV, you're better off getting one that you fit on the topside of the engine, instead of a secluded place like the inner fender. If you plan to do that, you'll need to take off the stock BOV and cork the holes up.

AFAIK BOVs has no effect on fuel efficiency, but it will have an effect on engine response. I found that no BOV seems to have the best response. There is almost no lag, since the pressurized air is kept pressurized inside the piping. The only downside to this is that if you plan to raise the boost on stock S13/S14 turbines, no BOV may ruin your turbines faster, since the pressurized air will make its way back into the turbines during gear change. You'll get to hear a cool sound though.
ehem ehem her car is a CA

acura

Drifter & Racer
Jul 4, 2004
selangor
leonachin.com
NO LA... my car is CA18DET laaa... not NA laa NA boring laa.. no turbo..

btw what motor oil u guys using?

MizuChi

Apr 17, 2004
Japan
Ah.. a CA.. old engine. How many km has it done? I don't know much about the CA engine since I never owned/messed up one. Mine has an SR20DET. It's freaking slow (or maybe it's just me? Everyone else thought it was rather fast)

Temujin

Nov 5, 2004
me using shell helix ultra.. been using helix plus before but really dirty after 3 mths.. but after using ultra engine sometimes dies when boosted to 1 bar.. prolly the oil or other probs.. no time to check yet..

sr20det slow? try having a ca18de (not ca18det..) :D

acura

Drifter & Racer
Jul 4, 2004
selangor
leonachin.com
where is da list??

1 ) acura ( 200sx)
2 ) 7urn57yl3 (S13 Silvia)
3) eci™ ( 180sx )
4)CHIN (SIL80SX)
5) URAS - (onevia)
6) rps13_R (180SX)
7) JUN [180SX]
8) Deep$hi+$ (S15)
9)alfeoturbo(S15)
10)akimoto (180sx)
11)dorifto_demon (180sx)
12)lionelk (180sx)
13) kennji (S15)
14) Brian (240sx)
15) Chai (180sx)
16) temujin (180sx)
17) Fly240sx (240sx)

acura

Drifter & Racer
Jul 4, 2004
selangor
leonachin.com
spotted a black s14 with stock spoiler over at mamak bistro ss14 area.. who might that be?? .. hmmm....

last month i spotted a black s14 with GT wing in summit.. hmm....

hey guys,

just wanna ask if i want to transplant engine which engine should i put?...i'm kinda newbie here....so just wanna ask for some help. i used to own 1.5 wira...did a lot of mods to it, just not satisfied with all the extractor, fuel regulator, pnp, cams and all lah. the price of the mods where equal to a new engine. I plan to have an engine where can give me proper HP and not too much to handle. it also must be a turbo charged wan. the car also planning for everyday use so if...