20V using RON95...no problemo !

ayathu

Feb 24, 2007
ron95 all the way no problem, its true retard the ignition and up the fuel line pressure.
milage already 120000km, FC 1Liter = 11~12.5km

wilm3

Aug 4, 2005
bt with RON95 still able to chase Lancer GT with slight mod...till black smoke out....so far okie,...

E6XLancer

May 2, 2010
1 Malaysia
im have tried R0n95 xtra from Petronas but im feels not better than r0n95 from Shell. im voted Shell was the best...its my opinions only...:driver:

kolver99

Jan 11, 2010
Hi Sifu,

Normally i use ron 97 shell and after the ron 97 go up again i change it to ron 95 shell.
the problem now is my 4afe no power and knocking very loud.
Need advice there do i need to do and setting or.....??

bryanl5636

Sep 12, 2008
hey sifu all there,need help,my 20v bt stumbling when 1st and 2nd gear at low rpm below 3000,any one know wat happern??

soulfly

Jan 25, 2004
Miri
fakhrain.blogdrive.com
I've been using shell ron95 for a few days. So far not experiencing any problem. Tried to accelerate at high speed yesterday (revving up to 7k rpm) but not experiencing any knocking (at least to my ears).

However, it does feel a bit sluggish compare to vpower ron97. engine not is a bit louder (a little bit only, but possibly just my imagination).

ryuichi

hmm...just pumped and tried out petronas ron95 xtra...so far felt the smoothness of the power and acceleration...previously using BHP ...as for mileage..haven't finish the tank yet...will update once tried out about 3 full tank to get the average fro comparison....

btw, have anyone tried out ron100 petrol on 20v over here in zth? I know it's not available in M'sia petrol station, but the are options in achieving ron100 petrol...
Anyone?

nommiey

From Facebook
Apr 12, 2011
Used petronas 95xtra for my previous tank. I notice only a little knocking at lower rpm. managed to get 10.2km/litre; around rm0.18/km. Is that eonomical? or something wrong with my car?

Yesterday pumped shell 95, and travelled for around 50 km. I notice my engine knock so loud in first gear when i start to move up on a steep ramp. I feel better using petronas since shell makes my engine knock so bad. However, i m not so sure since i just transplanted a new engine last week. Might also because of my new engine problem.

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
hmm...just pumped and tried out petronas ron95 xtra...so far felt the smoothness of the power and acceleration...previously using BHP ...as for mileage..haven't finish the tank yet...will update once tried out about 3 full tank to get the average fro comparison....

btw, have anyone tried out ron100 petrol on 20v over here in zth? I know it's not available in M'sia petrol station, but the are options in achieving ron100 petrol...
Anyone?
u selling sumthing that converts ron95 to ron100?

:driver:

ryuichi

u selling sumthing that converts ron95 to ron100?

:driver:
Bro,
Am not selling something that converts ron95 to ron100.....
Might wanna try out mixing fuels to get ron100 but wanna know how the response with ron100 in terms of smoothness, power and fuel consumption as well as 20v health in long run ...
That's why been asking any sifu over here had tried it out before or not le...

CAI
hey guy...any1 can tell me the benefit n vice versa 4 CAI??
how much 2 do 4 a wira? 3 feet wnuf rite...
who can do it 4 me?
i dunno how to d.i.y
i mean dunno how to take out the bumper n put em back...