20V Aircond Compressor Models

suma_

Jun 3, 2005
DU
Dear friends,

Just to share some information about 20V aircond compressor.
Last weekend, I went to a few chopshops, to find a replacement for my current compressor.

To cut the story short, these are the compressor results:
1. 1st gen 20V SVT is using R134a gas (with no extra 1 sensor/wire to the lower part)
2. 2nd gen 20 SVT is using R12 gas, with 1 extra green wire/sensor to the lower part
3. 20V BT is using R134a gas but got 2 models. 1 with wire/sensor & the other 1 with sensor but no wire.

Item 1 & 3 can be said easy to find. but watch out for item 2- very2 rare. But it can be replaced with 20V BT that have sensor/wire, need to modify the piping adaptor/head.

I'll put on the photo later, just in case you guys looking for replacement unit.

n0th1n

Feb 7, 2005
japan
junk-dealer.blogspot.com
good info. two thumbs up.

wilm3

Aug 4, 2005
ya...good info....i need it urgently...

wfhan

Jan 9, 2004
selangor
err.. one noob question,
what are the extra sensor /wire sense/connect to ?

george8724

Dec 17, 2004
Kelana Jaya
i agree with SUMA. Item number 2 is really rare and difficult to find. The price for this item is rising oso. I just changed mine last 2 weeks. My mech told me that they have difficulty to find 1 oso...

ee90kl

Sep 3, 2006
sifu,my is svt with a/c comp r12.can tis comp (pic below)use on my car?tis comp take off from svt too.need to mod?thanks

DingDangs

Jun 8, 2009
sifu,my is svt with a/c comp r12.can tis comp (pic below)use on my car?tis comp take off from svt too.need to mod?thanks

from my exp..if u want convert R12 to R134a,u need to change some parts like compressor,expansion valve,receiver drier,evaporator and aircond gas.so from the pic that u've post,i thinks it cant be..

aretemp

May 5, 2005
kajang
can we replace 4age compressor with 4afe compressor. anyone have done this..is it the mounting same?

me2kimi

Jun 25, 2007
Puchong
My previuos compressor is no 2 type and jammed. Then replace with BT compressor.
To make it suite, compressor pipe need to be cut and weld. And becoz it dont have bottom switch, minor wiring also need to be mod so that 'ficd' work.
Without mod the wiring, 'ficd' didnt work.

---------- Post added at 07:22 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:19 PM ----------

can we replace 4age compressor with 4afe compressor. anyone have done this..is it the mounting same?
4Afe pulley did not match with 4age. Wiring also different.
If im not mistaken 4afe has 3 wire where 4age has 5 wire for type 1 &3 and 6 wire for type 2.

aretemp

May 5, 2005
kajang
My previuos compressor is no 2 type and jammed. Then replace with BT compressor.
To make it suite, compressor pipe need to be cut and weld. And becoz it dont have bottom switch, minor wiring also need to be mod so that 'ficd' work.
Without mod the wiring, 'ficd' didnt work.

---------- Post added at 07:22 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:19 PM ----------

4Afe pulley did not match with 4age. Wiring also different.
If im not mistaken 4afe has 3 wire where 4age has 5 wire for type 1 &3 and 6 wire for type 2.

Tq kimi,

can u tell what is 'ficd'..

me2kimi

Jun 25, 2007
Puchong
Sorry bro, don't really understand your question.

I better take a picture to make it clearer.
But the wire is jump from a socket at aircon pipe (the socket is at ignition coil area) to the VSV.

I also forgot which wire to jump.

aretemp

May 5, 2005
kajang
Sorry bro, don't really understand your question.

I better take a picture to make it clearer.
But the wire is jump from a socket at aircon pipe (the socket is at ignition coil area) to the VSV.

I also forgot which wire to jump.
hehe..i mean the green wire that go to the switch below. where did it go..

me2kimi

Jun 25, 2007
Puchong
When change to no bottom switch compressor type(type1 and type3), there is no wire goes from the socket to bottom. So nothing can do with the compressor.
Is it what you mean?

Im looking to swap my Promote V2 bumper on my satria to Promote V1, Wira SE or any other standard looking bumper...Currently bumper still on the car. Condition 95% brand new. Preferably matching colour with my satria and also must be in good condition (no cracks/dent)... :biggrin:

Call/SMS me at 0178834734