20v ae101 silvertop

matlevin20v*

Feb 26, 2005
Lunas, Kulim
:rolleyes: Hi there, I'm new here.perhaps those driving silvertop 20v ae101 can help me how to tune the engine.running good high end but when the car in static position, the rpm touch 1500 up n down. when that happened i unplug the battery wire for few minutes, plug in then rpm goes to 800 or 1000.Any friend know sifu can solve the problem? Penang or kedah sifu, anyone knows? :)

EFN

Dec 28, 2003
Batu Caves
Originally posted by matlevin20v*@Feb 27 2005, 13:09
:rolleyes: Hi there, I'm new here.perhaps those driving silvertop 20v ae101 can help me how to tune the engine.running good high end but when the car in static position, the rpm touch 1500 up n down. when that happened i unplug the battery wire for few minutes, plug in then rpm goes to 800 or 1000.Any friend know sifu can solve the problem? Penang or kedah sifu, anyone knows? :)
Unstable idle? normal for 20Vs cos 20Vs vacuum are a bit insane. I have never seen any 20V with good vacuum condition.

When u unplug the battery u reset the ECU, so for quite a while the idling will fluctuate until it "stabilizes" again.

Tuning...emm make sure your 20V is running proper Fuel Pressure and make the shifting of gear short and smooth....AHEM.....

Acoustic

Nov 24, 2003
Hong Kong
www.my-acoustic.com
I also want :) quick shift :)

4agze

Jan 25, 2004
EFN, since you say, NEVER SEEN any 20V with good vacuum condition, this is something that you may add into your business account... :P :lol:

EFN

Dec 28, 2003
Batu Caves
Originally posted by 4agze@Feb 28 2005, 08:31
EFN, since you say, NEVER SEEN any 20V with good vacuum condition, this is something that you may add into your business account... :P :lol:
Ah yesss, this one have to ask sifoo Acustic cos he is doing some R&D on Vacuum improvement at the moment. As for vacuum gauge, I will be introducing Winter's Canada 2" Vacuum gauge soon hahahaha

Acoustic

Nov 24, 2003
Hong Kong
www.my-acoustic.com
Wah, bugger EFN, later only intro ah :( aiyo I already buy cheap cheap autoguage, lousy one :( but no choice lah, no $$$ better than none lor :(

Sifu Master Pendekar GT20v @ Zul has perfect vacuum - I'm so pleased with his engine, chassis setup, care and maintainance.

I think one day I just steal his car lah. I think it's the best car :)

Acoustic

Nov 24, 2003
Hong Kong
www.my-acoustic.com
forgot to mention, I won't be doing the vacuum balance so soon. Me all talk only lah ....... you all know lah ........... 10 years later then may be I do lah ................. please don't wait for me...................

corolla92levin

Feb 28, 2005
ehh my idle still ok..if ur rpm still high.try adjust ur distrubitor(hiiiya how to spell)low little bit..b4 that reset ur ECU first.on ur engine first.then set..ram little bit.20v is automatically setting by itself..but u hv to adjust the distrubitor first.then test ur car..if still high.adjust it low...then test again until u feel ur RPM ok..i hv try b4.it works.everything D.I.Y.hahhahha..selamat mencuba!!!..-roger n out-

levin818

Nov 29, 2003
Originally posted by matlevin20v*@Feb 27 2005, 13:09
Hi matlevin,

1) check all the vacuum line and make sure its all properly attached.
2) inspect for any craks vacuum tube, especially the tube connected to PCV
3) clean your ITB and ISCV
4) if your engine has done >120kkm, check the ECU.

ajnone

Sep 28, 2004
Klang
hi levin818,
Any easy way to clean up the ISC Valve without removing the throttlebody assembly? <_<

ajnone

Sep 28, 2004
Klang
need pay any membership fee before watch the demo from all Datuk-Datuk? :)

EFN

Dec 28, 2003
Batu Caves
Originally posted by levin818@Mar 3 2005, 16:50
YES!!!
Pls join this friday TT and Datuk EFN will demo it in live :lol:
Aaah yesss. Sifoo don't forget to bring a Sledge Hammer and Impact Drill for me to demo opening Throttle bodies.......

My dad's toyota alphard just finished its warranty with Naza, I want to service it other than in Naza as it is expensive, can anyone recommend any other workshop that handles oil change for this type of car.
Also, any recommendation for its engine oil?
Preferably in Klang

Thanks alot.:regular_smile: