AE101 92' (20V 4A-GE) Silvertop

calvin_poo

Sep 4, 2006
Hi Pro's
this might be a silly question and i have read through the forum but cant find anything relavant, pls help, a silly ol me. i just join this forum.
i just got a car with this engine, and i actually know little and still learning about the engine, its fitted to a Corolla SEG. i have done the normal service and all but i feel i need to bring it to a mechanic that knows better of that engine, my previous car i send to service they normally adjust the tappets to make the sound of the engine better, but for this engine he does not know how to do that, i would want to do some changing of the timing belt and also fully service the engine to, an i was wondering where can i get a reliable mechanic than can least know what he is doing or have the proper equipment to do the full check up and service.

Thanks for your help.

Nobody
Dec 21, 2005
im staying in kepong willing to help but not familiar with mech in puchong area...

good luck!

tmcc

Aug 28, 2006
bro calvin,

u can see this guy at shah alam near CSR (sugar factory).
he is a mechanic who all the way repair toyota car.
He own a LE burok, but inside.....huiooooooooooooo
All of our member call him abang BoTaK cause he oso botak mahhhhhh
U can call him at 017-686 5006.

hope he can really help u to solve ur problem,

GooD LuCk.

tmcc

Aug 28, 2006
wfhan,

dat im not sure, but i think he well known of toyota engine.
cauce i always see many toyota kaki go to his shop.
if u r there, u can see lots of toyotas such like KE70,LE,SE,SEG.
all oledy covert to 4age levin 1600,SVT,BT and some said superCaCat.

if u r there, don't forget to have a look on the LE burok?

mcfurby

Mar 4, 2005
does ur mech know how to service carb?
toyota LE carb...
my fuel con damn high...
i suspect is the carb...is he good in carb or only injection? pls let me know..
my fuel rm84 can only go bout 350

tmcc

Aug 28, 2006
Juz give him a call n told him about ur LE problem,
im sure that he could do somthin on ur LE and solve ur fuel problem.

calvin_poo

Sep 4, 2006
Thanks for the help 5115 and tmcc,

really happy to hear that you guys are helping out :)
i wonder is there any other recomemded mech in other places, maybe so of the forumers can benefit from this thread,
so far we have recomemdation from
-Kepong area
-Shah Alam area (botak)

wilm3

Aug 4, 2005
try Salak South area,
Ah Kong Tel 0123688497

Nobody
Dec 21, 2005
hi calvin,u haven't tell us ur svt is manual/auto?

calvin_poo

Sep 4, 2006
Sorry 5115,
Yeah mine is a Auto, only did a few mods, using skova gas absorbers, and Black Racing light rims from japan (dont see whats its brand but seems pretty hard onces)

Nobody
Dec 21, 2005
hi calvin,got ur sms just now,its ok for me to hang out with u,but have to wait few more months coz my baby gal will come to this world within 3 weeks!!!:shades_smile:

haha,so for 1st 3-6 months might be very for me & my family...(its my 1sy baby!!!

v just keep in touch ya!!!

tmcc

Aug 28, 2006
hopefully my car can get before 16-09-2006. cause got invite from
Majalah PUTERA RACING for all club at Dataran Merdeka on 17-09-2006(Sunday)

Thanks..............

hehe i seen alot of people with diy stuff,but so far i never seen this thread come out (correct me if i am wrong) ...so anyone here diy it b4...

use ball bering... those round type...with bering inside...then just diy the cover ...suits bling bling rims better.(coz of flat surface....chrome rims espically)..then just find a way to stick it on to the ori rims.....anyone care to try..hehehhe..just my 2 cents