2009 Perodua MPV !!!

williamyap

Apr 6, 2009

2009 Perodua MPV

Our other national carmaker Perodua is also prepping up its Perodua MPV, set to be launched in Q3 this year. The new Perodua MPV is internally called the Perodua D46T codename and is expected to be priced between RM57K to RM66k ,according to Perodua MD Datuk Syed Hafiz Syed Abu Bakar in Bernama.

The new Perodua D46T will be based on the Toyota Passo Sette, also known as the Daihatsu Boon Luminas. It measures 4,180mm long, 1,695mm wide and 1,620mm tall, with a long 2,750mm wheelbase to maximize the interior space (2,550mm long).

It sits 6 or 7, depending on how big the people are, but the intention is 7 of course, because some of the Japanese model pix show 3 headrests for the 2nd row. The same Bernama report also confirmed it will come with a 1.5 liter engine, likely the 3SZ-VE in transverse-mounted front wheel drive configuration

Career Tips
Career Information
Career Opportunity

Last edited by a moderator:

why all with small CC engine? 1.5, 1.6....should be at least 1.8 since it's going to carry so many people.

ExODus

May 14, 2006
Maybe cos the original Toyota Passo Sette & Daihatsu Boon Luminas using the 1.5 engine...

The Toyota Sette...

taken from here

Exodus, but it's under power leh~~

lan evo

Nov 24, 2003
if im going to buy anyone of this,i prefer perodua rather then proton

at least can use parts from passo sette

hachiroku clan

Oct 16, 2008
malaysians want cheap running car mah..
if big cc, the rakyat will make noise also.. high fc lah, this lah, that lah.
but i think 1.6 is juz nice..
:banghead:

loose_end

Jul 29, 2009
malaysians want cheap running car mah..
if big cc, the rakyat will make noise also.. high fc lah, this lah, that lah.
but i think 1.6 is juz nice..
:banghead:
Very true , but they could do 2 spec with diff engine cc la .. maybe one 1.3 another 1.8

Mar 21, 2008
if im going to buy anyone of this,i prefer perodua rather then proton

at least can use parts from passo sette
You are my HERO to make such statement, thank you :adore::adore::adore::adore:

Perodua is way to go, for local brand car make :)

Does anybody know how to take off this part off???i've tried many times but failed...just unscrew 2 screw under the radio but nothing seems to loose..can anyone help me???:adore:

Mine is GEN 2 1.6 automatic...