1jz-gte in ae101 SEG

scomatic

Sep 20, 2005
Kota Bharu, Kel
-.-' this topic again. Actually at Thailand there got people done it b4, but the car is unable to handle the power le.

caleb_5375

Jul 21, 2007
hmm..even u do that oso u need to balance ur body weight distrubution betwen front and rear..u have to add dead weight for tat...after all ...petrol 2.70 d...sumore going to up again ...better dun lah ...haha....

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
Not a big issue la.. but beware of the mounting onli.. have fren put b4.. superb when drive but the cluth.. knn!! triple plated.. just like driving a lorry...

caleb_5375

Jul 21, 2007
mounting mounting .......haiz ...ini lah big problems ..haha...i drive my boss twin plate already like hell....triple plate i never tekan b4 .....can pinjam tekan kah ..haha..wish u all the best k ..hope u can make another ae 101 wit 2j or 1j in msia...petrol...dun think bout it lah ...haha

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
mounting mounting .......haiz ...ini lah big problems ..haha...i drive my boss twin plate already like hell....triple plate i never tekan b4 .....can pinjam tekan kah ..haha..wish u all the best k ..hope u can make another ae 101 wit 2j or 1j in msia...petrol...dun think bout it lah ...haha
Can but my fren sold t last year as his nightmare year that year..
timing belt break to 2 piece 3 times in 2 weeks using ori toyota timing belt then gasket burn.. piston ring burn.. bla bla bla at the end spend 20k to fix it.. waliau!!

caleb_5375

Jul 21, 2007
fulamak ...y not consider HKS or other brand timing belt for it tat time ....toyota ori belt so weak ??? did he do any rebuilt b4 transplant it ?

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
fulamak ...y not consider HKS or other brand timing belt for it tat time ....toyota ori belt so weak ??? did he do any rebuilt b4 transplant it ?
HKS.. dun knoe him la. but the problem start after 1 tyear use where he load a big turbo, adjustable cam pulley, and big cc injector on it..hehehehe..

Petaling Jaya, 28 November 2007 – Honda Malaysia once again won honours in the NST-Maybank “Car of the Year 2007” Award through its 3rd generation Honda CR-V which was named “SUV of the Year”.

Launched in March this year, the CR-V has received overwhelming response from the Malaysian public. Within the first 4 months of its launch, sales of the new Honda CR-V has exceeded the full year target and is still going strong...