195/50/16 tyre hit fender...wira sedan

vics_85

Oct 28, 2005
Ipoh Mali
hey all sifus....

i recently change my rims 2 16" running on 195/50/16 tires but the problem is tat always kena the fender rear part more worst front part still acceptable when i made a U-turn n going over humps...now my rear part like lowered already only 2 fingers gap but the front part got like 4 fingers gap:hmmmm:...izzit my spring kong???

the worst part is that when fetch 1 more ppl behind can hear the 'kissing' sound liao.....

any advice??later i ll go those manggat shop n ask them hit the fender higher is it advisable???

still curious y i c some wira using 17" oso can but mine cant....i try 205/45/16 (if im not mistaken) but the tyre is wider than my body....looks like katak haha.....

must settle this problem b4 raya coz nak balik kampung la....hehe.....

thanks in advance....:adore:

angrysnail

Feb 7, 2009
wordlinx.com
about 2 finger and 4 finger that normal for wira bro..all u need is to change rubber mounting for rear spring..it cost me rm70 including labour...mine using 205/45/16/ also hit fender last time..now,already gone..hope this can help..:wavey:

vics_85

Oct 28, 2005
Ipoh Mali
any tyre shop oso can install bro???

angrysnail

Feb 7, 2009
wordlinx.com
can..u just ask him want to add rubber for rear spring,then he give u choice of height..

last time i done it exhaust shop..hihi..btw they sell absorber as well,sure can do..

vics_85

Oct 28, 2005
Ipoh Mali
icic bro but my front oso kena now when taking sharp corner or going up ramp sigh....

zac

Feb 7, 2007
Bro, you mean your tyre kena the outer part of your fender and tyre wall scratched or tyre hit the inner part of fender? if is thefirst problem then maybe offset too much, can adjust camber to suit it a little bit if still kena then you can either change rim or adjust absorber higher or increase stiffness of your absorber. Your suspension is ori one right?

Dun flatten the fender, heard from sifu this is not good, easily get dented...

vics_85

Oct 28, 2005
Ipoh Mali
bro zac, tyre hit inner part of the fender....if ketuk fender is not tat good then increase the height of the spring wit rubber??will it be like tonggek style??i dowan like tat wo hahahah.....but i heard many ppl did flatten the fender sigh....dono wat 2 do now....anyway thanks 4 ur advice bro...

Dear All :wavey:Cars Kaki,

My car suffered rusty on the roof and it's beyond repair :nurse:thus need to change.Can anyone advice how much to change the rooftop to with or without sunroof.Any recommend workshop or any lobang to buy the rooftop.I'm located at JB.

Thanks in advance