195/50/15 vs 195/55/15 for vios... pros n cons?

hi bro IZSO,
wanna to tumpang a thread ya.. spec tires 205/50/15 is not a rare tire spec? how much u get this tires?as what i know, this is very rare spec and also pricely is it true? this is only my 2cent knowledge.
Yup, this tyre size is less common and more costly.

---------- Post added at 08:27 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:27 PM ----------

MY01 and MY02 tyres are rubbish. 55 profile is a little high and MYxx tyres are soft sidewall. So looks like it might be soft sidewall?

I recommend Federeal RSR 205/50/15. Super hard sidewall and the height of the tyre looks like 55 even though it's 50. Wider track and awesome grip.
You kena poison liao.....hahahahaha:rofl:

hi bro IZSO,
wanna to tumpang a thread ya.. spec tires 205/50/15 is not a rare tire spec? how much u get this tires?as what i know, this is very rare spec and also pricely is it true? this is only my 2cent knowledge.
So far I've only heard the AD08 Neova Yokos and Federal RSR have this size. I bought my RSR for RM260 a piece I think... it's about the same price as the Michelin PS3 or cheaper. So you say expensive, not really la.

mh wong

Feb 14, 2012
federal RSR memang grip, BUT, it has problem mention below,

1) sidewall easy crack if u pump <32psi, if > or =32psi, =u feel bumpy.
2) some tyre surface got crack line, mayb it wont KABOOM, but u will not feel save to use it.
3) due to the tyre "BUNGA" pattern, u will feel like ur car r very sensitif to the road condition, if the road not really flat n smooth, ur car will move left right like alignment dah lari.
4) 205/50/15, u feel like heavy, car acceleration feel harder drop, n top speed drop too.
5) when cornering, u feel save, but not flexible, respond bit slow.

just my share my xperience n feel.

federal RSR memang grip, BUT, it has problem mention below,

1) sidewall easy crack if u pump <32psi, if > or =32psi, =u feel bumpy.
2) some tyre surface got crack line, mayb it wont KABOOM, but u will not feel save to use it.
3) due to the tyre "BUNGA" pattern, u will feel like ur car r very sensitif to the road condition, if the road not really flat n smooth, ur car will move left right like alignment dah lari.
4) 205/50/15, u feel like heavy, car acceleration feel harder drop, n top speed drop too.
5) when cornering, u feel save, but not flexible, respond bit slow.

just my share my xperience n feel.
Hmm.. I just changed to the RSR before the ZTH TTA and have been on it daily. So far haven't experienced any cracking. I always keep my pressure above 220kpa (32psi) so that's not a problem for me. I don't have any issues with bumpy since this is a performance tyre, some level of discomfort is acceptable for the way I drive. :biggrin:

205/50/15 heavy meh? Nothing has changed for my acceleration and top speed. Maybe it's the way your car is setup? Slow response in the corners? I'm not sure you mean. During Sepang it worked quite well for my car. Perhaps your car too power la

But I have to agree that the tyre will follow the road since the thread pattern is v-shaped. I'm already used to the twitchy handling with the chassis alignment kit I have anyway. No issues, no complaints.

For the price I paid for the RSR, nothing in the same price range offers better driveability!

Where did you get the tires at RM260 bro? Pretty awesome deal!
260 should be the amount I paid. Acanta autotech.

Unless I'm under evaluating the price... :confused: ... forgetful nowadays. Worse case price I paid is 280. Either or.

mh wong

Feb 14, 2012
Theres a guy driving subaru v10, having same problem like me. 1st he met with distributor manager, ask for compensation, te manager refuse to do so, than, te owner report to tribunal, after all te procedure, te company paid to him rm2500.00, he is using 18inch federal rsr. This is real case.

when i talk to him, he advised me to claim, he said can pass me all te details document n place to do so. But, my tyre only cost me rm1540.00, so malas want to claim lah. Tat time i bought at acanta rm380.00/pc. Now mayb cheap lah, fren told me he bought rm345.00 fr other place. So. No more federal

---------- Post added at 08:49 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:44 PM ----------

Now. Wif te rm380.00, i can get ad08r, more comfort n grip. No need to warm-up tyre. Federal only suit for track, coz it smooth n flat.

---------- Post added at 08:52 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:49 PM ----------

Where did you get the tires at RM260 bro? Pretty awesome deal!
I thk rm260 is rsr evo not rsr 595, 2 r different category

---------- Post added at 08:54 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:52 PM ----------

1 gymkhana sifu told me my tyre oledi keras when im use it 11 month:thefinger:

Maybe the RSR larger tyres is prone to cracking?

Eh.. really la.. RSR, not EVO. 205/50/15. Either RM260 or RM280 per tyre only.

You too power driver already la

Maybe the RSR larger tyres is prone to cracking?

Eh.. really la.. RSR, not EVO. 205/50/15. Either RM260 or RM280 per tyre only.

You too power driver already la
Bro., you paid RM375 per pc leh.....:biggrin: I was with you when you fitted.....:itsme:
Now I remember, you traded in your nice C-Drive 2 probably for RM100 each....:idea:

---------- Post added at 09:10 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:08 AM ----------

Wif te rm380.00, i can get ad08r, more comfort n grip. No need to warm-up tyre. Federal only suit for track, coz it smooth n flat
AD-08R 205/50R15 was quoted at RM425

Hello to every sifu out there, need help on my first DIY grounding. I bought the groudning wires at Eneos and it comes with 5 points wires.

I have did 3 wires in my car but then I'm not sure where's the another 2 ~

These are the 3 points i did

ohk, now here is the problems... is that the place i need put my another 2 points?
Have...