160 - 180bhp n/a !

kyokonitori88

Nov 13, 2012
Osaka, Japan
No doubt this is a very very good Indian bike. But when it is compare with p180 then performance are almost same.

l2s_turbo

Oct 23, 2004

Unsacred8002

Sep 24, 2012
Cat City
Get a 4G92 MIVEC.

kayour

Apr 5, 2006
if play proton laa
mivec 93 can produce higher hp at lesser cost than upgrading the 4g13
and still can for daily drive
unles money isn't subject and u wanna play difference...then just do it

Unsacred8002

Sep 24, 2012
Cat City
Cost wise, go for 4G92 MIVEC. If u insist on 4G13, then Bolt On will suit you. Even if u said "without turbo", it's pretty hard to achieve that 180HP barrier. Unless u bolted it. But again, reliability wise if u bolted it. Think about it.

LittleWhiteWagon

Oct 12, 2009
P.J
even with performance parts?
If you send a lawnmower engine to any Japanese tuner to be built you think it can actually make power? :hmmmm:

4G13's have the worst things in the world to start modding with. Single cam, small displacement, a head that doesn't flow much air... But they are very very fun to rev even though they aren't that powerful. :biggrin:

---------- Post added at 01:29 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:28 PM ----------

Cost wise, go for 4G92 MIVEC. If u insist on 4G13, then Bolt On will suit you. Even if u said "without turbo", it's pretty hard to achieve that 180HP barrier. Unless u bolted it. But again, reliability wise if u bolted it. Think about it.
You send your engine to anyone in the world they'll never get a streetable 180whp NA 4G13. Why is it unreliable after turboing btw? :hmmmm: What gives up first in the 4G13?

You all dreaming la.

4G13 cannot transplant anything other than 4G15 legally. 4G92 is already more than 30% displacement increase la.

Dude, forget about 160/180bhp. If you're gonna mod the 4G13, mod it because you like it. Don't mod it to reach xxx horsepower or to outdrag xxx car. It will dissapoint you.

Swap block (JPJ endorse) to 4G15, then stroke using Waja crank 4G18 + rebore max 77mm Campro pistons, original conrods, PNP the head with all the little tricks like 3 angle valve cut, powerlinez, singh groove, oversize valves, balance the entire engine, lighten some parts and you'll probably touch 140whp on a manual. Torque should be in the 120nm range too so with your short ratio 4G13 gearbox, you'll have fantastic acceleration but lose out on top speed only. Hitting 160whp will need turbo charging or super charging. And if you do that you'll need custom low compression pistons, better coolingm etc. Costs will go up you'd still get beaten by torque steer. Then you'll spend on a LSD. Oh forgot to mention exhaust, brakes and all other supporting parts.

Buy new car la.

mivec 1.8 (mivec 1.6 head on 4g93 block) already can reach 200hp in n/a trim with little effort.....

why bother with 1.3 sohc engine if u chasing power....

but i knew with proper tuning 1.6sohc proton can get 215hp (it in uk rally car for super1600 category)

YYC

Dec 30, 2007
If can make 4G13 N/A producing 180hp you would be very very famous, zth will put it in its feature issue. After that Proton will ask you to be its chief engineer. They would dump the campro and use your 180hp 4G13 instead. Joking la bro.:biggrin:

Unsacred8002

Sep 24, 2012
Cat City
If you send a lawnmower engine to any Japanese tuner to be built you think it can actually make power? :hmmmm:

4G13's have the worst things in the world to start modding with. Single cam, small displacement, a head that doesn't flow much air... But they are very very fun to rev even though they aren't that powerful. :biggrin:

---------- Post added at 01:29 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:28 PM ----------

You send your engine to anyone in the world they'll never get a streetable 180whp NA 4G13. Why is it unreliable after turboing btw? :hmmmm: What gives up first in the 4G13?

Well, im not saying its unreliable.. Its just the matter of N/A 4G13 vs Bolt-On 4G13.. My personal view, and based on my personal experience, N/A 4G13 is reliable@tahan compare to Bolt-On 4G13. I don't say turbo unreliable.. Its "reliability wise". Of cos, N/A also kaboom also if not properly modded.. Same goes to Turbo if not properly tuned.. :bebored:

but if u were looking for 120-130hp 4g13/15 engine..then it should be possible...and atleast with some reliability....

Unsacred8002

Sep 24, 2012
Cat City
Ya.. Thats good enough. I've a fren whose Iswara 4G13 already marked 100-105HP on the dyno. Thats good enough already.. To TS, if u targetting on number of HP for 4G13, its better be realistic. 180HP is about the size of Honda B18C GSR, 4G92 MIVEC and nearly the size of B16B R Type-R. It's better for u to mods as "sedap bawak".. Fun to drive, more torque and better handling. That's enough. You should look into better brakes system, nice set of tires, lightweight rims, better absorber, and a lil bit of UR chassis strengthening. I've been with Iswara before i switch to Honda. At least i can share u a bit. :biggrin: I attached a pix of my fren 100's HP 4Gs.

Can anyone help me out here plz ?
Coz my 1.3 satria manual year 2002 Fuel inject engine ...top speed only can reach 140kmh ...
Tried so hard also cannot reach more than that ..unless the road has abit downhill ....
And dont know why when my meter reach 100 kmh ...the engine sound starting to be loud ...
Izzit i have to send for tuning again ? Or is there any way to solve this problem out ?
Your help will be very appreciated ..Thank you to the sifus out there =)...