160 - 180bhp n/a !

zharif syahir

Dec 31, 2012
hey guys, im wonder that 4g13 is a smaller engine with 60-70 bhp n/a rite?

i have a question, can 4g13 get the horsepower between 150-180bhp without turbo ?

any idea, what mod can be done to get 150-180bhp?

Pro guide needed! thank you

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
get a bigger cc engine..

that's d only way

1.8 should be nice

zharif syahir

Dec 31, 2012
no cannot......got 1 fren he heavily modded his 4g13....korek the block, bigger pistons, emanage etc etc...only managed to get 120hp++.....but after a while blown his engine.....
the money he spend can get him a decent 4g91 halfcut....
huh! i think im should upgraded to 6a10 or 4g92 mivec rite?

LevinTE27

Nov 16, 2003
Its only happen after having couple of beers... after that you still back to realistic , those engine wont give you that much XD

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
No way 4G13 can reach that power levels. It's only 1.3ltr SOHC carb, very primitive engine already. 160hp means you're trying to get 123hp/ltr N/A! Even most high tech engines of today very seldom can reach those level. Only very few high performance cars can produce such hp/ltr without any forced induction. Using turbo might give you a chance but I still doubt the reliability of it.

zharif syahir

Dec 31, 2012
iswara 4G15 142hp, click to view pictures

5 4G15 n/a with stroker (w/o stroker cant get 130Nm)

campro n/a 170hp, dunno what happen if 4G13 n/a can get 170hp

[YOUTUBE]Hc73J0crOJo[/YOUTUBE]

Still can managed to get 150bhp with a good set up . change the stroke kit, high cam, intake then might be get? the photo its look true because i know the shop of powerzone. With a good set up it will maybe:confused:

hon_cs

Jan 23, 2004
i'm not sure about others. to me when modify car, i always compare price vs hp because money doesnt come easily. perhaps powerzone can bring your engine at that level, but is it good for daily drive? later all stock 1.6 vtec, 4age, mivec, and 4g93 tapau you how?

zharif syahir

Dec 31, 2012
i'm not sure about others. to me when modify car, i always compare price vs hp because money doesnt come easily. perhaps powerzone can bring your engine at that level, but is it good for daily drive? later all stock 1.6 vtec, 4age, mivec, and 4g93 tapau you how?
so whats your suggestion?

zharif, its not possible to get that much because the engine itself could not produce that much power even after you modified it or stroke it...for a engine to make more power it needs to be able to take in more AF mixture inside the combustion chamber...for a 1300cc car, each chamber is roughly about 325cc (1cc = 0.001L). You need to increase that space in order to produce more power but its limited as you cannot just simply enlarge a chamber as you like on an engine as you need to take into consideration the oil passage, water gallery and the strength or the block itself.

Just example la, if you manage to get such figure your engine is running at a very high risk because all parts are stress out..the block, the piston, the valve, the conrod, the crankshaft.

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
TS, just get a decent engine like the 4g92 mivec instead of modifying yr potential-less 4g13p to the max.

Mivec 1.6 already got 160bhp in stock form.

Hi bros, need some serious advice/feedback.

Has anyone used Jasma 272cams for 4g18? What's your views on it ? Performance, durability? Is it worth getting ? Reliable ? Hope you guys can help out as ibam planning to get it but need to know the details first before confirming. Am currently driving lancer cs3, 4g18...