prophecy316

Apr 20, 2004
any one knows where to find 1G engine?

be it 1G NA or 1G-GZE?

need information... pls....

btw no need half cut... i just need engine+gearbox and ECU....

prophecy316

Apr 20, 2004
can... how much and where...

20vturbo

Nov 19, 2003
Sarawak
www.club4ag.com
i've seen a few halfcut with 1g-gze,usually come in old model toyota crown. few weeks saw my friends mech overhauling 1g-gze engine.

rollakid

Nov 9, 2004
Kuching Sarawak
Originally posted by 4agze@Mar 9 2005, 12:57
1G in altezza? i thought altezza is 3s beams engine dual vvt-i ??
they come in two version... the one using 1GFE is cheaper...

the 1G-FE is actually quite new compare to the other 1GGE engine. i dunno how many generation of 1GFE engine there are, what i found on the net is 2 generation only. first one quite old, second one came out at 1998.

the second gen consisit of two version again, one with vvti and one without. Altezza used the one with vvti, 160hp@6200rpm and 20kg-m torque@4400hp 10:1 comp ratio

but its only abit cheaper... dunno why people would want it. the only thing i can think of is that toyota want to have an "F" head economy engine for the altezza but 3SFE don't provide the power 1GFE can lol...

prophecy316

Apr 20, 2004
eh.... bro where to get ar... :D

prophecy316

Apr 20, 2004
Originally posted by 4agze@Mar 9 2005, 17:10
so can consider AE86 installing 1GGE or 1GFE or 3SGE :P :lol:
ae86 wif 3s engine is nice. 3s is a very high torque engine. nice to play but 100kg heavier than 4a engine. :(

prophecy316

Apr 20, 2004
Originally posted by rollakid@Mar 9 2005, 19:55
six bangers abit too heavy ler... and long..

:lol: dun go too off topic lar.. have to help prophecy find engine kosong.. but i dunno where to find..
it ok... 6 bangers is heavy 4 lots of toyota cars but if u drive a cressida 4 bangers dont really work out lar :P

TT132_zaei

Feb 22, 2005
Originally posted by rollakid@Mar 9 2005, 16:56
i'm not chop shop expert ler.. if i wan find i probably find one shop by one shop also >_<
:ph34r: Try TILIJA at Jalan Kebun Klang....
I've seen many 1G at that warehouse...chop shop ah...last few month.
A big chop shop with choices.. ;)

rollakid

Nov 9, 2004
Kuching Sarawak
Originally posted by prophecy316+Mar 10 2005, 10:09 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (prophecy316 @ Mar 10 2005, 10:09 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-rollakid@Mar 9 2005, 19:55
six bangers abit too heavy ler... and long..

:lol: dun go too off topic lar.. have to help prophecy find engine kosong.. but i dunno where to find..
it ok... 6 bangers is heavy 4 lots of toyota cars but if u drive a cressida 4 bangers dont really work out lar :P [/b][/quote]
yeah.. crown really need alot of torque at low end.. even if you put 3sge or 4agze, the torque is enough, but you have to rev like crazy... while the 2l-t diesel turbo already reaech the same torque at low 2000rpms...

prophecy316

Apr 20, 2004
Originally posted by TT132_zaei+Mar 10 2005, 12:18 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (TT132_zaei @ Mar 10 2005, 12:18 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-rollakid@Mar 9 2005, 16:56
i'm not chop shop expert ler.. if i wan find i probably find one shop by one shop also >_<
:ph34r: Try TILIJA at Jalan Kebun Klang....
I've seen many 1G at that warehouse...chop shop ah...last few month.
A big chop shop with choices.. ;) [/b][/quote]
can tell me the way ar... never been to klang like for.... errmmm .... ages....hehehe :lol:

cress

Feb 18, 2004
bro.... i can bring u there la.... me bought my 1G there wat....kekekekek

cressidom

Jan 6, 2005
Hi prophecy..how are you..?
Cress knows Tilija very well...ask for Sulaiman...tell him
That white Cressida guy sent you..he'll know the one with the 1g-TT.

If you're wondering who I am, I am in Dubai currently :D

I will PM you soon.Need some advice from you.

Cheers

mightyboboy

Jan 26, 2005
Hi guys.. :D

i want to swap my stock unser with something a lil bit powerful engine frm toyota,
any sugesstion?? 4 bangers perhaps.. 3sfe??? :huh:

hey, frend...

can i take 1 4g93 dohc engine kosong from chop shop and then i just change all part.

like:piston,head,crank shaft..... into my 4g92p blok?

i think just like overhaul.........

cos can't to JPJ inspection and R/Tax can save 50% ma........

and all fren can that me know 4g92p and 4g93 bore and store saiz.....