Suprafan's lemon Kancil with a zillion problems

actually small sized proportionate cars like the Kancil/Mira/Kelisa are ok. Just that they are damn old. The Kenaris and other weird shaped ones are the ones I'm not fond of

It was like whether the wife goes or the gf goes.......hahahahahaha:biggrin:
More the less, yes. But I have always still love the Jetta till date. But Saga also a bit keberatan to let go. Sudah with me for 2 - 3 years I think.

actually small sized proportionate cars like the Kancil/Mira/Kelisa are ok. Just that they are damn old. The Kenaris and other weird shaped ones are the ones I'm not fond of
K la, old is gold ma :rofl: Kenari/Viva. Really not fond of them especially the kenari. Some even mod it. That shape itself is just convincing enough that if you were to push it too hard, it will surely topple down.

Wira/Saga 1st Gen/Iswara/Satria also old car ma :biggrin: If it falls into good hands like u, old cars also will be new car :rofl:

Yala, expected wear and tear parts have to change that's why bought one that is within budget and extra cash prepared for wear and tear parts. That's why still fine with me. Rather getting a RM8K Kancil and then I have to still fork up RM2K for wear and tear parts later.

Already experienced once while getting the kelisa, wear and tear parts really unavoidable. Tyres are usually the 1st thing need to change. Then brakes, timing belt and necessary stuffs.

Everyone is feeling the pressure of fuel price. LOL
I think Bro. SF mentioned his Mira not too good with FC also woh!

---------- Post added at 09:19 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:18 AM ----------

More the less, yes. But I have always still love the Jetta till date. But Saga also a bit keberatan to let go. Sudah with me for 2 - 3 years I think.
2-3 years? Like that loh! Never mind, now got new love mah! :biggrin:

I think Bro. SF mentioned his Mira not too good with FC also woh!

2-3 years? Like that loh! Never mind, now got new love mah! :biggrin:
Yup, now got new love. Other than bigger cars, now play small cars. :biggrin:

So far I have learned more things after getting this Mira. I do more research and more things
done up under my care. So get to know more things about this car and etcs.

FC now still monitoring. Since I only travel close distance. Petrol can last me a month or so.
RM40+ Can go up to 200KM+.

Just beh tahan when Myvi show off in front of my mira :rofl:
Somemore cockstare me after overtaking me. I was like...what do u expect from a 660cc? :rofl:

Yup, now got new love. Other than bigger cars, now play small cars. :biggrin:

So far I have learned more things after getting this Mira. I do more research and more things
done up under my care. So get to know more things about this car and etcs.

FC now still monitoring. Since I only travel close distance. Petrol can last me a month or so.
RM40+ Can go up to 200KM+.

Just beh tahan when Myvi show off in front of my mira :rofl:
Somemore cockstare me after overtaking me. I was like...what do u expect from a 660cc? :rofl:
That is the problem when driving small cars. Even my wife driving Hyundai Sonata time, she said sometimes still get bullied. Now she drive SUV, most give way....hahahahha:biggrin:

That's why L2s is a must to transplant. GF don't approve but I have to do it without her knowing :biggrin:

Again got to do it quietly, but transplant will take at least a week. The car not around you think she won't know?....:biggrin:
Just say car overheat, Fong took it to his workshop to do it, need 1 week. :laugh:

He do transplant as well right?
Might need you and him to go with me to search for engine when time comes.
If you don't mind :biggrin:

Just say car overheat, Fong took it to his workshop to do it, need 1 week. :laugh:

He do transplant as well right?
Might need you and him to go with me to search for engine when time comes.
If you don't mind :biggrin:
Fuyoh! already thinking of all the reasons....:adore:

Last time when looking for half cut many advice to look for accident car. If car is in good condition usually engine not....ha! ha!:biggrin:

Fuyoh! already thinking of all the reasons....:adore:

Last time when looking for half cut many advice to look for accident car. If car is in good condition usually engine not....ha! ha!:biggrin:
Means usually accident car engine is good? :rofl: True also. But have to make sure engine parts not
damage. :rofl:

Is either I get Fong or the k-car specialist to go along. Was thinking if fong can do transplant, might as well let him do since he done before.

Then mods wise I'll go to the specialist. See how la.

That's the problem of not being single then do things also very restricted :rofl:

Means usually accident car engine is good? :rofl: True also. But have to make sure engine parts not
damage. :rofl:

Is either I get Fong or the k-car specialist to go along. Was thinking if fong can do transplant, might as well let him do since he done before.

Then mods wise I'll go to the specialist. See how la.

That's the problem of not being single then do things also very restricted :rofl:
Accident, I don't mean smashed up lah! In Japan labor to repair is expensive, so small accident some owner will change car and these cars bet chopped or it too minor it will be recon and shipped elsewhere...

ya ya, I don't mean smashed up ones as well. Those cannot use adi engine :rofl:
Wow...means Malaysia labor charge is the cheapest then. Since repair car in US also expensive.
Buy car cheap but maintain expensive.

Eh, I thought u own a Kelisa as well? Wrong ah?
Why everyone seems to remember what I have :rofl:

Yes, Kelisa/Gino belongs to home minister.

Hey people,

I did some research on modifying cams-just some questions as this cannot be found in websites.

1. If we do change our camshafts to Racing or Hi cam, will it make the idling moody? This will of course encourage high FC right?

2. If we use semi racing instead of racing will the idling be more stable instead of going up and down?

3. I read that changing the camshafts only improves mid torque(sometimes) and high torque(most of the time) I wonder what can I do to...