Post your kancil top speed here..

Mar 23, 2011
Sarawak
my kancil round eye 850cc carbie does 130km/h, meter reading.. but my friend said i was goin only at about 125km/h on his meter reading, ford ranger.. i guess meter is not so accurate..
n 1 more thing, y otha ppl gets 140km/h n i can't.. huhuhu .. :bawling:

loupho

Mar 9, 2011
dont know le.. i all wais push my kancil at 5k rpm.. i got try 7k rpm. the limit red line is 6.5k rpm. not 5.5k rpm. so far my kancil enjin is good le.. :proud:

Aug 8, 2011
kuching
never hit more than 140 km/h using my car...2006 850ex se than change the engine to l2s auto only try until 135km/h... but jarang2.. "jiwa tua mode ...:driver:

msharif

Sep 23, 2011
JOHORE
how about sticking to the oem pistons, add on metal gasket instead. retard the ignition.
just my 0.0001 cent :stupid:
how about change the piston to 68mm,metal gasket,tdo4 turbo,evo enjector,walbro petrol pump and don forget da management system like emanage or microtech.......surely u feel da different...:driver:

4gbanger

Jun 26, 2013
Johor/ShahAlam
just want to share no bragging.. my old kancil did reaches 190km/h with persona(my frend) side by side at plus hiway. but it only reaches 190km/h for like 5 minutes and the temp rising like crazy. so i quickly release the throttle as i have long way back to port klang.. and the next day my turbo kaput already... RHF4 burned!.. hehe.. now tersadai n im driving other car.....

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
???? I just posted a picture and I got a dislike for it?
Umm, if it offends some of you over here, then I apologize for it. Sorry.

???? I just posted a picture and I got a dislike for it?
Umm, if it offends some of you over here, then I apologize for it. Sorry.
Bro. Renesis, Public forum lah! You get all kinds. I have like 3k likes but also have 5 dislikes. I did check back on my posts. People ask where to get the tyres, inform them also get dislike. Ghost stories I think the person scare or something I also kena dislikes or maybe click wrongly? I don't really know but just forget them.....hahahahaha:rofl:

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
just ignore that newbie... i wonder 8000rpm still got torque's left.. huhu
I just clicked that guy's profile and found out he really is a newbie with less than 50 post. :rofl:

My friend is really pushing his Kancil 660 to reach 8000rpm. When I saw the meter goes over 6000rpm, I start to ask him is it okay to go over the red line and he just told me that it is alright because he tried to push it until 9000rpm before. I thought normally car engines don't allow you to go over the redline?

4gbanger

Jun 26, 2013
Johor/ShahAlam
well, to be honest. I did the same to my sister's kancil. i did rev it till 7500-8000rpm but it doesnt feel any push.. hahah. i wonder how the engine scream on 9000rpm... pity that kancil...

If got no rev cut you can rev until kingdom come, but no point as engine are design to have max torque and max power. If max power at 7k rpm rev until 8k no point.
You did not feel the push is because over your max torque power already, which could be around 4.5k to 5k rpm

4gbanger

Jun 26, 2013
Johor/ShahAlam
If got no rev cut you can rev until kingdom come, but no point as engine are design to have max torque and max power. If max power at 7k rpm rev until 8k no point.
You did not feel the push is because over your max torque power already, which could be around 4.5k to 5k rpm
yeah ur rite.. its just sometimes people kept bragging about 9000rpm or 10000rpm rev.. but then kancil easily rev to 9000rpm once u came out from kedai perodua.. hahaha :rofl:

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
Bro. Renesis, Public forum lah! You get all kinds. I have like 3k likes but also have 5 dislikes. I did check back on my posts. People ask where to get the tyres, inform them also get dislike. Ghost stories I think the person scare or something I also kena dislikes or maybe click wrongly? I don't really know but just forget them.....hahahahaha:rofl:
Oh well, I was thinking of being polite over here. You know, like trying not to offend people around here and get myself banned or hated by other members.

yeah ur rite.. its just sometimes people kept bragging about 9000rpm or 10000rpm rev.. but then kancil easily rev to 9000rpm once u came out from kedai perodua.. hahaha :rofl:
9000rpm kancil can bring it on to fight old VTEC, MIVEC, NEO VVL and VVT-i in terms of RPM.:rofl:

Exhaust of that Kancil 660. :biggrin:

pwhyze

Mar 1, 2011
Oh well, I was thinking of being polite over here. You know, like trying not to offend people around here and get myself banned or hated by other members.
Haha, relax...as long as you contribute positively, no one is gonna ban you because some guy disliked your post. It happens to the best of us (like uncle VR...hehe)

As i know, standard mitsubishi (evo / vr4) oil pump pressure is 35psi.. how if i wanted to make up to 60 psi.. any suggestion guys? some ppl say just "lapik washer".. my question is how many washer to make it enough for the 60 psi.. or any other way?