Life is REALLY Tough in Singapore.......

Life is REALLY Tough in

• Singapore

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Malaysia

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

l2s_turbo

Oct 23, 2004
Life is really tough in Singapore, it is even tougher in Malaysia.

I do think if the government had managed the country well our money wouldn't as worthless as today. You could compare that with Singapore or other countries which once was behind but now ahead of us.

Some idiots argue against stronger Ringgit might harm exports, that is due to we are trapped in the middle of nowhere to compete with China or Vietnam, Cambodia etc. We have not grown up to the high tech economy status as Dr M and now Najib vowed. The government is the biggest spender and debtor now. Lets see our roti canai will cost RM2 in no time when things go as it is.

escksu's S$2.2k in Singaore is way better than RM2.2k in Malaysia imo.
This i agree with you, as there are many things still cheaper in sg than m'sia if we compare dollar to dollar without exchange rate.
Chicken rice + roast pork in sg here is SGD$3/pack whereas in m'sia cost RM5.50/pack!!!
100 plus can drink in sg cost SGD$1.40 at most coffeeshop whereas in m'sia cost RM2.20~RM2.50 :stupid::stupid:

This i agree with you, as there are many things still cheaper in sg than m'sia if we compare dollar to dollar without exchange rate.
Chicken rice + roast pork in sg here is SGD$3/pack whereas in m'sia cost RM5.50/pack!!!
100 plus can drink in sg cost SGD$1.40 at most coffeeshop whereas in m'sia cost RM2.20~RM2.50 :stupid::stupid:
If earn SGD, spend SGD must be on one to one basis. If exchange sure will be higher.....

intrigue

Jan 2, 2004
if on a one to one basis... SGD spending power is better than in MY.

Since this is ZTH, sure a lot of car modders.... try compare one-to-one parts price in Msia and SG. I last time managed to get a <1year D2 Fully Adj. Coilover for $850 only. Try compare the price here.. can u get a RM850 coilover that is < 1 year?

But if you live in Singapore, you will know why Singaporeans end up choosing a Malaysian Girl as life partner instead :rofl:

That's one of the things that is hard for guys over there...not easy to find true love...The fatter your wallet, the prettier your wife in
SG :rofl:

intrigue

Jan 2, 2004
But if you live in Singapore, you will know why Singaporeans end up choosing a Malaysian Girl as life partner instead :rofl:

That's one of the things that is hard for guys over there...not easy to find true love...The fatter your wallet, the prettier your wife in
the higher your condo, the same goes for the girl skirts! :smokin::top:

if on a one to one basis... SGD spending power is better than in MY.

Since this is ZTH, sure a lot of car modders.... try compare one-to-one parts price in Msia and SG. I last time managed to get a <1year D2 Fully Adj. Coilover for $850 only. Try compare the price here.. can u get a RM850 coilover that is < 1 year?
Depends on luck. I got a set 6 months old only, front fitted but car seldom used. Rear set unfitted some more. Owner decided not to use so happen I have same model of car, so he sold to me at RM900....:driver:

---------- Post added at 07:51 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:49 AM ----------

As long as 5C, sure can get nice girl.........:rofl:
(Cash, Credit Card, Car, Condo and Career)

Depends on luck. I got a set 6 months old only, front fitted but car seldom used. Rear set unfitted some more. Owner decided not to use so happen I have same model of car, so he sold to me at RM900....:driver:

As long as 5C, sure can get nice girl.........:rofl:
(Cash, Credit Card, Car, Condo and Career)
So, is got to be a Career of their own and not a Job :rofl:

Remember this incident?

Girlfriend "Give me your Lexus Car Keys or I'll just smash your balls with my heels and you can
forget about getting under my skirt for the next few months..." :mad: :rofl:

Singapore Women beat her bf in public - YouTube

Rich but....I'm just speechless :banghead:

Now I understand Thread Starters real concern...and feelings :rofl:

"Life is REALLY Tough in Singapore..."

So, is got to be a Career of their own and not a Job :rofl:

Remember this incident?

Girlfriend "Give me your Lexus Car Keys or I'll just smash your balls with my heels and you can
forget about getting under my skirt for the next few months..." :mad: :rofl:

Singapore Women beat her bf in public - YouTube

Rich but....I'm just speechless :banghead:

Now I understand Thread Starters real concern...and feelings :rofl:

"Life is REALLY Tough in Singapore..."
Job also career, of course higher up better.....:rofl:

Yah! saw this before, really speechless.....:confused:

---------- Post added at 09:52 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:51 AM ----------

that's what happens when the women is the bread winner :biggrin:

money is power :wink:
That is why many higher up career women mostly spinster, some say concentrate on career too late, or no time to date, or is it the male choosy.........:hmmmm:

kazukimy

Jul 14, 2006
KL/Pahang
devil-home.blogspot.com
mostly spinster coz they are choosy, men afraid of them as they tend to be erm, garang?wakaka tats why they rather to have vietnamese bride or china, as they listen to the guy more and restore back their manhood aka EGO,wakaka...anyway recent research found that SG's males in lot of stress and due to their diet, their sperm was nt tat active...dun drink so many tau hueh or soya ady,:smokin:

Civic Type R

Jun 6, 2011
Sarawak
forum.myviclub.com
mostly spinster coz they are choosy, men afraid of them as they tend to be erm, garang?wakaka tats why they rather to have vietnamese bride or china, as they listen to the guy more and restore back their manhood aka EGO,wakaka...anyway recent research found that SG's males in lot of stress and due to their diet, their sperm was nt tat active...dun drink so many tau hueh or soya ady,:smokin:
No need to marry then.. :biggrin:

Slide!

Apr 1, 2008
I don't think ownership of car is a fair ruler to measure. Simply because if cars were cheap in Singapore and everybody could afford it, the island would simply sink.
granted, the island is small and they cant have too many cars on the road there. but my point it, for me, i like to have the freedom to own a few cars and a classic if i wanted to. and to be able to do it on an average joes salary. wouldnt be able to do that in singapore. i was offered a job in sing 2 years ago, but turned it down purely on the fact that if i moved there i couldnt bring my cars with me. and would be able to own a classic at a reasonable cost there. on the plus side, getting cheap 2nd car parts is much easier over there especially when restoring an older car.

No need to marry then.. :biggrin:
That is why we call spinster loh......

---------- Post added at 01:20 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:19 PM ----------

granted, the island is small and they cant have too many cars on the road there. but my point it, for me, i like to have the freedom to own a few cars and a classic if i wanted to. and to be able to do it on an average joes salary. wouldnt be able to do that in singapore. i was offered a job in sing 2 years ago, but turned it down purely on the fact that if i moved there i couldnt bring my cars with me. and would be able to own a classic at a reasonable cost there. on the plus side, getting cheap 2nd car parts is much easier over there especially when restoring an older car.
Live in JB, park your car there, and earn SGD......but have to travel in and out.....

Job also career, of course higher up better.....:rofl:

Yah! saw this before, really speechless.....:confused:

---------- Post added at 09:52 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:51 AM ----------

That is why many higher up career women mostly spinster, some say concentrate on career too late, or no time to date, or is it the male choosy.........:hmmmm:
Is norm that even guys are attracted to the opposite sex especially if they are very successful. Is
not cuz we want their money (referring to guys only), is just cuz we find them capable and is
a good life partner to have.

I do get attracted to girls that is very successful or much better than me. Don't know why but
not cuz i feel secure financially, just that something or I would say their capability attracts me.

Well, of course a good one...not the type like the one in the Youtube Video :biggrin:

That is why, is all just + and - whether those who stay in Singapore is better or those who Stay in Malaysia better...

No country is perfect.

jerrysiow

Jan 3, 2012
Seremban
I think Malaysian feel more suffer, please look at below example:

Salary range
Count in an average salary range.

Malaysia = fresh graduate is RM2500 per month.
Singapore = fresh graduate is SGD2500 per month.

Conclusion is both are same.

**Please remember that, you earn at your country, you spend at your country.

Scenario 1
Both wanted to buy a phone, a Samsung Galaxy S3 for an example.

Malaysia price = RM2199
Singapore price = SGD1098

Conclusion, Malaysian fresh graduate almost used up his or her salary just to buy a phone but Singapore fresh graduate just used up half of his or her salary.

Scenario 2
We compare food (just a economy rice) same dishes (chicken, egg, and vegetable) and both are in town. Not high class food here, at normal place.

Malaysia cost you around RM6 or RM7

Singapore cost you around SGD2 or SGD 3.

Conclusion Malaysian spent more in daily meal.

Scenario 3
Public transport

Malaysia - In Malaysia, our public transport is totally suck or low coverage that you must drive a car or bike to work. Eg, fresh graduate must buy a car or bike in order to go work.

Singapore- In Singapore, the public transport is much much better and efficiency than Malaysia. At least the coverage is huge. Without a car, you still able to work by take a short distance to the station by walking. Eg, fresh graduate can save more money by taking public transport to work.

Conclusion, a fresh graduate need to suffer a lot of expenses just came out to work in Malaysia.

But, i understand that.... each country have their own difficulties. Life still go on, be positive. Gambateh my friends.

YYC

Dec 30, 2007
The biggest advantage of earning SGD is when you travel overseas. Disregard of what AirAsia says, not everyone can fly in Malaysia.

True leh! Last time our company give free trip to staff, some don't want to go, because got to foot RM300 for passport......:banghead:

SataniC

Old Is Gold
Dec 9, 2003
Subang
you see... what our discussion is lacking is... the size government need to take care and maintain...

Singapore is like what? 700km square (roughly laa). Their government can maintain, upkeep and upgrade easily...

Let say Kuala Lumpur is roughly about 250km square... plus minus major Selangor city (Subang/Sunway/PJ/Shah Alam etc) and Cyberjaya/Putrajaya maybe only can touch 700km square kot...

If Malaysia is equal size to Singapore, how you think we would fare? In terms of modernization, public transport etc? Im guessing Malaysia can really compete apple to apple with our neighbours... but because Malaysia is huge compared to Singapore. You really think we can build LRT from KL to Penang? You see, its true that our income tax will go to goverments of each states... unfortunately due to our size, government have to share focus on all states... it's like 1 company of 20managers and few departments vs 1 company of 40managers with few departments, branches, sub outlets and ministalls... very the pening wor... basically not everyone will get equal upgrades or amenities but im sure goverment would want all Malaysians to enjoy equally...

It's the same as Indonesia... They have it even worse... with hundreds if not thousands of island there... their government cannot really jaga everyone... 1 central government to take care? jialat... thats y in certain places, Indonesians are well taken care of and on some, really terbiar... but one thing I really respect Indonesians are their semangat... their patriotism... we Malaysians? everyday Im seeing bullshits that make us more hostile towards each other....

Corruptions each and every country will have these issues... Singapore has if Im not mistaken 7 active political party... we Malaysia? BN,UMNO,DAP,MIC,MCA,PKR major parties... and each states have their own HQ and offices... how many politicians do we have in total i oso cannot count ler... there will always be bad seeds around and they can easily siphoned moneys and watnot in such a large group and organizations...

Im tired dy ler... my 2 cents for today is basically the size of each country in said... Small = Easy to Jaga / Big = Hard to Jaga... not everyone can have the same and this will make people a bit sad...

:)

ouh don't shoot me laa... all information I get from Google... dunno correct or not... unless ada some of you work in JKR or JPN... :P

YYC

Dec 30, 2007
Maybe we can argue that Singapore is so tiny and easy to manage as compared to Malaysia which is 464 times in land size and 5.5x in population. Yet Singapore’s per capital income (in purchasing power parity term) is USD59k vs Malaysia’s USD16k. South Korea is about 1/3 land size and 1.7x population of Malaysia. Their per capital income is USD31k. US is 30x of Malaysia with 11x our population, with per capital income of USD48k.

If size does matter, Malaysia should fare a lot better than Singapore which is barren and land scarce. Malaysia has been endowed with all the natural resources including water that make Singapore drooling.

If size does matter, Malaysia should be a lot easier to manage than say US or Australia. But in reality, no. With 32x bigger land and about the same population, Australian’s income is USD40k.

Malaysia falls behind all these big and small countries. But our politicians-in-power like to compare us to Myanmar, Cambodia and Bangladesh so that we feel better.

I don’t mean this is a very accurate comparison but it is suffice to give a reasonable guide as where we stand. We all could get the facts and figures with just a mouse click.

So I dare to say that the people who manage our country is the real problem as a conclusion. Size of land and population are really not a definite determinants but size of the brain does.

LesleyAprotto

Banned
Jun 16, 2012
If i were to be given a choice....

I would choose Malaysia...

Lots of space....

Lots of greenery...

Lots of girls.....

Lots of fresh mountain air breeze...

Less casinos....

If i were a Singaporean, and casino is just 10 or 20 minutes away....

Gambling will be my daily routine....

And of course, using the 10 lose 1 win formula,

I think i"ll be very much worse off than i am here...

No matter what currency, quality of life is just not there in Singapore!

If i were to be given a choice....

I would choose Malaysia...

Lots of space....

Lots of greenery...

Lots of girls.....

Lots of fresh mountain air breeze...

Less casinos....

If i were a Singaporean, and casino is just 10 or 20 minutes away....

Gambling will be my daily routine....

And of course, using the 10 lose 1 win formula,

I think i"ll be very much worse off than i am here...

No matter what currency, quality of life is just not there in Singapore!
Your choice of entertainment is flawed la. And don't forget the entrance fee for Singaporeans to go gamble. Was it SGD100? I heard they were raising it again

Maybe we can argue that Singapore is so tiny and easy to manage as compared to Malaysia which is 464 times in land size and 5.5x in population. Yet Singapore’s per capital income (in purchasing power parity term) is USD59k vs Malaysia’s USD16k. South Korea is about 1/3 land size and 1.7x population of Malaysia. Their per capital income is USD31k. US is 30x of Malaysia with 11x our population, with per capital income of USD48k.

If size does matter, Malaysia should fare a lot better than Singapore which is barren and land scarce. Malaysia has been endowed with all the natural resources including water that make Singapore drooling.

If size does matter, Malaysia should be a lot easier to manage than say US or Australia. But in reality, no. With 32x bigger land and about the same population, Australian’s income is USD40k.

Malaysia falls behind all these big and small countries. But our politicians-in-power like to compare us to Myanmar, Cambodia and Bangladesh so that we feel better.

I don’t mean this is a very accurate comparison but it is suffice to give a reasonable guide as where we stand. We all could get the facts and figures with just a mouse click.

So I dare to say that the people who manage our country is the real problem as a conclusion. Size of land and population are really not a definite determinants but size of the brain does.
Yup, With land, Malaysia have agriculture and factories (Industrial) and yet SG fairs better?:banghead:

jerrysiow

Jan 3, 2012
Seremban

I agree with you. We do not hope our government will build a LRT from KL to Penang, but at least make a better public transport in KL (capital of Malaysia) and Selangor (Cheras, Balakong, USJ, Puchong, Cyberjaya). Their brain just keep on think how to "eat" money and build those useless projects (101 tower or Tun Razak exchange city or 1Malaysia clinic). These projects are totally did not benefit all Malaysian like us. We need a stable economy, lower taxes, useful and functional facilities such as public transport and highway (no toll fee).

saw the car at nearby dealer.massive boot.boot lifter summore thus eliminate the C hinges.thick plastic cover in the bonnet.but the rear seat a bit lower compare to myvi.seats fabric also not bad.