GSR rev cut prob...

wej7219

Jan 10, 2005
How sure are you that “cut” is not fuel starvation or maybe boost cut? Which is basically a tuning issue.

11000RPM

Feb 24, 2004
Thanks bro for your reply,

Anyway, I’m not very sure is it a boost cut or rev cut… When my car reach 6500RPM like that, it’ll ‘fart’ poo poo poo like rev cut. But it can go up some more to 7KRPM +++…

So my friend said it may not be rev cut. I don have a boost meter now, so I can’t check the boost level. My friend said maybe over boost, some say wiring prob, some say not enough fuel, some say boost too low, kekekek…

I also dunno how now…

Can anyone suggest me something?

Thanks!

wej7219

Jan 10, 2005
I wonder why people spent a fortune to do engine transplant, and on performance parts but unwilling to spend their money on tuning. Blowing a GSR engine is quite expensive, and tuning cost – maybe around RM200 is puny compare to it.

Normally, when a car behaves like you described it is either fuel related or ignition related problems. Go find a workshop that has wideband sensor and tune your engine.

11000RPM

Feb 24, 2004
Hi WEJ,

I just only transplanted my engine, kekeke… So dunno about tuning and etc coz I tot it was tuned… Anyway, I’m sending for tuning this week, I think it’s fueling problem… Thanks for the advices, thanks a lot…

PS: Your car must be very well taken care…
:biggrin:

EvoGanu

Jan 11, 2005
sogo KL
maybe ur car over boost...
do u have any boost controler?
try to set ur boost low.. such as 0.4..0.5
then if the prob solved.. u can up ur boost slowy..slowy..try 0.6..0.7..etc

if u hvnt boost contller... mungkin piping turbo bocor... or vacumm tube leaking..

dolly

Dec 24, 2003
you can't set the boost lower than the wastegate setting, so i dont think he can go to 0.4.

Stick a wideband o2 sniffer up your exhaust pipe and check the afr. like what wej2719 said, if its all good check your base ignition timing

11000RPM

Feb 24, 2004
Wow wow thanks bros...

The vacuum pipe got a thing like fish bone but it's wide open, maybe over boost lor...
Must fix this ASAP if not later kaboom!!!
:biggrin:

EvoGanu

Jan 11, 2005
sogo KL
heheh as i said b4!

daze

Mar 23, 2005
KL<>JB
Hi 11000rpm.. hows ur new engine going?? hope is fine...
wah.. GSR wor...
how's d sprint last saturday??

jinkl-

Klang
lolx r u sure cutting :P its not cutting ler wei
if u can still continue to rev with tht poo poo poo
u r misfiring ler

11000RPM

Feb 24, 2004
Daze,

Lose to mivec lor… kekekek… Got cut prob but I din mention that night, secret internal injuries… kkekkekke…

Jinkl,

Yes, poo poo poo can still go up 7k ++…

Why ar? Misfiring? Can help me ar bro, xplain to me what happen? How to repair it?

:turtle:

helo....anyone know where the best place to mod bumper in penang....i would like to go n add bodykits...for iswara.......pls gv me some opinoin where is the best place.....izit RABK and LC is the best???