CS3A convert to Evo 7 bodyparts front and Rear

chengbenny

Sep 15, 2005
Subang Jaya
Hi Guys,

Sorry for quiet awhile, being busy with my work. Thanks for the suggestion and PM, I will finalise everything soon.

If you guys have complete set like
1) Front Bonnet
2) Front Fender
3) Front headlamp complete with ori HID
4) Front Bumper

As for Rear some one suggest to go for fiber wide body as ori Evo 7, cannot mod to fit the rear part :hmmmm:.

Give up for the rear parts, some problem with the workshop, :banghead:. Once everything is finalise will close this thread and open another thread for progression project conversion CS3A to EVO 7 if you intrested to follow.

This basically is phase 1, phase 2 will be engine parts - BOT, want to hear some pssst psst sound .. hehehe

Cheers.

---------- Post added at 01:30 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:52 PM ----------

wah, dat certainly looks bad..at what speed u met dat accident?
I think 60 only .. bus hit me from T-junction ...

milky8830

Jan 22, 2008
Below are my current ride ^^

Pictures tell a thousand words =)

chengbenny

Sep 15, 2005
Subang Jaya
Hi Guys,

I found all the parts from someone here, thanks and many apologies for the trouble to whom has offered me their parts. You guys are great, appreciate it.

So the progress will be start next week Monday.... Thanks and thousand apologies...

---------- Post added at 12:46 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:45 PM ----------

Milky8830 - Nice ride ..!!!

PabloIceman

Apr 22, 2006
Milky8830: Awesome transformation.

kampoon

Mar 4, 2006
Wah...better I buy whole set depan E7.5 and do full convert.....

PabloIceman

Apr 22, 2006
Eddie, what u waiting for lagi? Autobots, transform and roll out!! :rofl:

milky8830

Jan 22, 2008
nicely done.where did u bought those bumper lah?

bean, i bought it from after12 e-garage. Those replica front part killed my wallet =.=

---------- Post added at 10:36 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:34 AM ----------

Milky8830: Awesome transformation.
thanks thanks =)

---------- Post added at 10:37 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:36 AM ----------

yeah yeah , go go !
DECEPTICON TRANSFORM !!

kampoon

Mar 4, 2006
wait when I strike rotary i will buy an Evo X and dun bother to modifi lagi.........

PabloIceman

Apr 22, 2006
wait when I strike rotary i will buy an Evo X and dun bother to modifi lagi.........
wah .. Eddie ... u want to strike Rotary engine? sweet!! :rofl:

Mistaken_Identity

Aug 11, 2005
Johore Bahru
erm, it's at least rm 8k just for replica ...
but if from original voltex i think the price shud b hit up to at least rm35k if i didnt mistaken.
U paid RM 8K for those replica...?? ORI VOLTEX RM 35K...???? U must be kiddin' me man...:adore::adore:

milky8830

Jan 22, 2008
U paid RM 8K for those replica...?? ORI VOLTEX RM 35K...???? U must be kiddin' me man...:adore::adore:
oops ...sry rm 8k include front head lamp...eh, i tot entire ori voltex part from front bumper to rear wide body at least that price isnt it ? sorry lar bro..i'm newbie in mitsubishi ori & replica parts.. hehe

PabloIceman

Apr 22, 2006
oops ...sry rm 8k include front head lamp...eh, i tot entire ori voltex part from front bumper to rear wide body at least that price isnt it ? sorry lar bro..i'm newbie in mitsubishi ori & replica parts.. hehe
Fuyoo ... No wonder Cannon, Datuk Zi and Mr. P ... fit laaa ...:adore::adore:

chengbenny

Sep 15, 2005
Subang Jaya
Hi guys.... Do you think 4G93T 1.8 GDI (Cedia Wagon) can nicely fit to CS3A without any modification? Saw a half cut thinking to change, the dashboard are same with E789 ... Wonder it can be fitted for the engine and gear moulding :confused:...

chubbyboyz

Apr 23, 2009
Hi guys.... Do you think 4G93T 1.8 GDI (Cedia Wagon) can nicely fit to CS3A without any modification? Saw a half cut thinking to change, the dashboard are same with E789 ... Wonder it can be fitted for the engine and gear moulding :confused:...
i think have to mod the mounting gua.... coz last i convert to evo engine also need to mod the mounting
not sure

Solty8

IF it's the lancer cedia I believe there's not much need to mod might even be plug n play. Dash is same, mount is same, even the whole bodykit will fit nicely maybe just need to shave off abit. :rofl:

Dear All & Old Timers

I'm planning to upgrade my engine. Currently, I'm driving MIVEC 4G92 and already upgrade with 4G93 putra engine-block. Planning to bolt-on TD04 turbine. Just want to share with you all, what are the things I have to change and look into during setting-up the engine.
Waiting for your kind reply. Tq.

ZAM