4G93T Club

MSDN

Feb 23, 2004
can anyone advise what LSD gear oil to use for EVO LSD semi lock gearbox?

Adeen

Apr 28, 2006
i've used redline before...nice....
rm60 per bottle....needed 4 bottles

MSDN

Feb 23, 2004
4 bottles? each bottle 1000ml?

jackcwj11

Nov 21, 2008
hi all fellow 4G93T club members. am facing a lil prob here.. cause i am searching for a 4G93t block for a reasonable price.. any idea whr 2 source 1? coz i juz lost my current 1 recently.. you help will be much appreciated.. =)

ftzone

full throttle zone
Feb 21, 2005
Penang, Prai
www.ftzoneracing.com
4 bottles? each bottle 1000ml?
You can also use MOTUL 90PA LSD Gear oil. 2L per bottle. Price MYR115 (retail price) per bottle.
If you interested drop me an email [email protected] I have them in stock.

---------- Post added at 06:54 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:51 PM ----------

hi all fellow 4G93T club members. am facing a lil prob here.. cause i am searching for a 4G93t block for a reasonable price.. any idea whr 2 source 1? coz i juz lost my current 1 recently.. you help will be much appreciated.. =)
4g93t block is pretty expensive these days.. price range MYR900-1500.00 with or without pistons and rods makes up the price difference a little bit. good luck in searching for it.

MSDN

Feb 23, 2004
do we really need 4lil of gear oil?

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
Dun think so, i bought 4litres for my mech and he returned me around 500ml..

ylkien

May 17, 2005
KL/PJ
From experience, once you full throttle, the ECU is at open loop. Fuelling will be based on the pre-programmed map.. So the engine will run rich whenever you WOT. Sometimes too rich until engine bogs. To correct this problem, piggy back ecu is the solution.

Ic... maybe that's why when I full-throttle, the mixture is really rich (can see it in my rear-mirror). Never felt it jerking (previously, my jerking during WOT was due to old spark plugs).

---------- Post added at 10:47 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:45 PM ----------

can anyone advise what LSD gear oil to use for EVO LSD semi lock gearbox?
I am using Toyota's gear oil on my stock LSD gearbox.

---------- Post added at 10:49 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:47 PM ----------

You can check out this location in USJ. There are a few chop-shops. Can try Mun Lee in puchong, but as last-resort.

Jalan Subang 3 - Google Maps

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
do you guys know what are the turbo options for gsr? currently using td05 from evo 3. :)

ur hp target?..ur budget?..u want PnP turbo?..pls tell us so dat we can let u know base on yr hp and budget expectations..

ftzone

full throttle zone
Feb 21, 2005
Penang, Prai
www.ftzoneracing.com
td05h evo3 can push till 280whp bro... @1.5bar. (but recommended stock internal upgrade to forged piston)

MSDN

Feb 23, 2004
Guys.. I need some advice on EVO LSD semilocked gearbox, anyone know whether or not, this gearbox can be service? I am referring to the LSD.

thanks.

I know this is hard to believe but Mitsubishi is planning a radical overhaul of its Evolution model altogether. In fact, Mitsubishi is said to have given serious consideration to axing the Evo model altogether because of tightening emissions legislation. Sources in Japan say that there were earlier plans to switch the Evo to a petrol hybrid powertrain and base it on the PX-MiEV SUV concept's platform, but...