WTA - Any S2000 users????

encomium

Nov 11, 2009
hello hello hello

just picked up a few things for my car....J's rear strut bar, J's test pipe and a Spoon engine torque damper

but now am thinking of letting go of the Spoon ETD and getting a J's one. Anyone interested? It is almost brand new and comes with all the brackets and screws. Will let go for no less than RM500. Let me know if you want it in the next few days otherwise I am going to go ahead and install it over the weekend.

Prometheus

Oct 14, 2005
asia.cnet.com
Where you got the stuff ha? SPOON ETD looks interesting. You got the whole kit new right. interesting.
I'm actually looking to upgrade my FAN, to keep the engine bay cooler.. any lubang?

encomium

Nov 11, 2009
got it through some friends in singapore. no, i got the kit used also, but it is only about a month old and looks virtually new. comes with strut tower mount, engine mount and the etd (of course it comes with the relevant screws to mount it as well)

no lobang for fans though....

whitelighter

Dec 17, 2007
Hi Guys...Looking S2000 front strut bar?Let me know,I'm now selling CTech strut bar and are now trying on my S2000

encomium

Nov 11, 2009
Hi Guys...Looking S2000 front strut bar?Let me know,I'm now selling CTech strut bar and are now trying on my S2000
how much how much??? :biggrin:

---------- Post added at 02:16 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:15 PM ----------

anyone know where to get a nice front lip? pu or fiber can already...

Edwintst

Apr 17, 2005
Guys,
I'm currently driving a Honda S2000 (AP1). Need help as my softtop rear "plastic window" is getting yellowish & blurr abit & needs to change. Anyone can HELP?????

Big Thanks!!!

Tugsta

Sep 1, 2008
dude,

id advise you to by plastic x by meguiars.

Trust me it does wonders - slightly expensive but you dont need to use a lot and it seriously clears up that yellow stained look on your plastic window.

good luck :)

hello s2kers long time we havent had a meet :) we should schedule something sometime!seems to be quite a few of us now.

encomium

Nov 11, 2009
how about an impromptu TT session tonight around 9pm? Maybe can watch whatever football is on too?

How about it? Desa Sri Hartamas area?

xbalance2002

Mar 15, 2006
S2K guys/ladies...

i found this post in mudah... just to share to you all...

need more info Alvin No:0122249991

encomium

Nov 11, 2009
looks like a lot of nice bits...

---------- Post added at 05:29 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:46 PM ----------

called the guy but he doesn't seem keen on selling individual parts. maybe if there are enough people interested then we can pool together and buy the whole thing

i'm interested in the Spoon brakes, x-brace and Ohlins.

Looks like the other parts are
J's Strut bar
Carbon airbox (J's?)
ARC Rad and SAMCO hoses
Toda header
and of course the stock parts, engine, alternator, a/c stuff, clutch, gearbox, shafts, seals etc etc...

jaja91

Nov 11, 2009
hi to all s2k owners
anyone knows any honda s2k <ap1/ap2> <soft/hard top> that are up for sale?
im really interested
anyone with lubang pls pls pm me alright ;)
thanks in advance !

panspeed

Jun 21, 2004
s2000 casual meet up tonight (wed 14-04-2010) 9:30pm
venue: S'MORES restaurant .
unit G2 The Sphere No 1, Avenue 1 Bangsar South.
No 8 Jalan Kerinchi 59200
(its located in pantai hill park ,the new uoa plaza
opposite old town kopotiam's building.)

any1 interested can call me 0125027115 william tq

Prometheus

Oct 14, 2005
asia.cnet.com

Aiya.. i think this thread too small for impomptu meet ups..

koolspyda

May 6, 2004
KayEl
koolspyda.blogspot.com

wha your stook out already. must be a blast:biggrin:

too bad I wont be in town, else a rundabout is in order eh will? :biggrin::biggrin:

Hi guys

My car produces weird sound when moving in gear, but not when it is moving while free gear (in its kinetic energy). I consult a mechanic and he said this is the problem with the bearing inside the gearbox. I asked whether that can be replaced, and he said people usually just changed the whole gearbox, not just the bearing.

Is this true? Need help. Appreciate your advise. Thanks.