Shadow gauge sensors? where to buy? WHERE????

mADmAN

hey guys... anyone knows where i can buy the shadow gauges sensors? im looking for oil temp, oil pressure and water temp sensors... mine are either kaput or wire putus hahahaha

oil press: needle bouncing all over the place
water temp: like chipsmore...kejap ada...kejap takde.. so itll be at 0...then sometimes shoot up to the temp, then back to 0... randomly heheh
oil temp: this one wire putus hehehehe

I think mine is the shadow pro2 series or something like that. below is a picture of my gauges.

e-jump

Mar 13, 2004

norick

Mar 28, 2006
urs is 1st gen, not Pro2.. and the harness socket is not common type,
i think quite hard to get a plug n play replacement in market.

Why dont just gv RS one a call & ask? Darren 012 2366152
alternative is either cut wire & just replace the sensor unit it self with remain the socket,
or even change the socket too.. (there's always a risk to bear)

Gd luck.

mADmAN

urs is 1st gen, not Pro2.. and the harness socket is not common type,
i think quite hard to get a plug n play replacement in market.

Why dont just gv RS one a call & ask? Darren 012 2366152
alternative is either cut wire & just replace the sensor unit it self with remain the socket,
or even change the socket too.. (there's always a risk to bear)

Gd luck.
"alternative is either cut wire & just replace the sensor unit it self with remain the socket,
or even change the socket too.."

i no understand this part?? this is about the wire putus? if wire putus yeah thinking of replacing the socket entirely.

and how to tell the diff between 1st gen and Pro2?

crazykatak

Mar 1, 2006
Subang Jaya
I tried sourcing for oil temp sensor too.
The thing is, the newer model is not compatible (sensor) with the ones in the pic. Im having trouble with oil temp :(

mADmAN

I tried sourcing for oil temp sensor too.
The thing is, the newer model is not compatible (sensor) with the ones in the pic. Im having trouble with oil temp :(
aiiyoh... ini macam susah laaaaaaaaaa....

what other gauges has the warning sound like shadow ah?

MKMD428

Aug 21, 2005
johore
rev performance in sunway bro.
back in 2012-2013 (cant remember exactly), i replaced my kaput shadow water temp sensor. bought it there.

the prob was same as you, the needle fluctuated. replaced the sensor and everything was good.

hi all ...just wondering is this tint film any good..? i was quote by one of the distro for this tint RM850... is this worth the price .. if its not..pls suggest me another brand...thanks