Perdana V6 Community Forum *

If new wiring cost so much, you might as well get Evo 3 half cut that comes with the wiring, etc..... engine lantai everything else is kosong....

Now my drive shaft is time to change again. I had change it nearly 1 year ago and now i feel the vibration when i start to pick up or i going up high speed. My TT drive shaft is hard to find, last time i had to leave my car there for a week only to find for the part to install.

Danz can u recommend any place i can try to get the part? or any mod i can do in cheaper way
mine was 6a12tt, I bought the short driveshaft new CyCar brand (cycle & carriage) Rm150, my other long DS had to be reconditioned costs me Rm100-150 include workmanship. it was done & prima damansara
the mechanic is AS.
not sure he still around anot.

---------- Post added at 03:34 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:31 PM ----------

Now my drive shaft is time to change again. I had change it nearly 1 year ago and now i feel the vibration when i start to pick up or i going up high speed. My TT drive shaft is hard to find, last time i had to leave my car there for a week only to find for the part to install.

Danz can u recommend any place i can try to get the part? or any mod i can do in cheaper way
bro cant remember ive asked u currently using sport spring or adjustable suspensions?

it makes a huge diff.
when I was using sport spring I change my DS twice in a year, lower arm 4 times a year.
after change to adjustables didn't change the items for more than 3 yrs.

---------- Post added at 03:36 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:34 PM ----------

Hi turbo sifus, I'm seeking advice on EVO 3 transplant. My question is,
1. I'm planning to build the 4G63T with new parts, including the turbo. Should I get halfcut or engine lantai or kosong?
2. Is new evo wiring cost rm20-30k that's what my mech said. It that true?
3. My goal is 350-400hp max on the engine, what's the likely cost to get there? Is rm25k enough?
go for halfcut costs bout RM13k- no need to pening bout wiring.
get 2nd hand wiring bout RM1.5-2k
4g63t easy to achieve high HP.

wsonny

May 21, 2005
Ampang
mine was 6a12tt, I bought the short driveshaft new CyCar brand (cycle & carriage) Rm150, my other long DS had to be reconditioned costs me Rm100-150 include workmanship. it was done & prima damansara
the mechanic is AS.

Danz...

that cheap... i found a workshop in shah alam selling 180 come from half cut. How is the recondition DS work?

the mechanic is AS.

Danz...

that cheap... i found a workshop in shah alam selling 180 come from half cut. How is the recondition DS work?

they just change the CV joints that's all....

---------- Post added at 08:53 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:51 AM ----------

Danz, I bought Cycar ODM ds at rm260/side in Oct 2014.:(
wow, price increased over the years. :banghead:

YYC

Dec 30, 2007
Anyone experienced popped front absorber top mounting? I heard that some perdana with hard abs caused the top mount to pop probably due to poor factory weldmanship

FiM

Feb 22, 2005
Hi Guys, I've been using 2002 Perdana for the past 5 years. Now my Perdana gearbox predictably almost kaput already. When it wants to change gear from 2 to 3, you can hear it slipping. Anyone of you can recommend a good place to rebuild gearbox. I've been searching for a good shop for the past 6 months.

YYC

Dec 30, 2007
Hi Guys, I've been using 2002 Perdana for the past 5 years. Now my Perdana gearbox predictably almost kaput already. When it wants to change gear from 2 to 3, you can hear it slipping. Anyone of you can recommend a good place to rebuild gearbox. I've been searching for a good shop for the past 6 months.
Where you stay? I just changed my gb... This gb specialist is in Bt. 11 cheras, Balakong. I'm happy with them. Recommend to you.

FiM

Feb 22, 2005
Where you stay? I just changed my gb... This gb specialist is in Bt. 11 cheras, Balakong. I'm happy with them. Recommend to you.
I am staying at Sri Damansara bro YYC. Can PM me the address and estimate cost ah :smokin:
Been looking quite a while for a gb specialist who won't cekik harga

Anyone knows what type of spray is it on the extractor? Anyone knows where to buy it?
Thanks ya!