new vs 2nd

JDM_Car

Feb 7, 2005
Hello,
guys need some input , I'm about to buy a car . Im in between 2nd hand Honda Stream 2.0 (2001-2003) and Honda Civic 1.8 8th G (brand new )......

currently prefer Honda Stream 2.0 coz it is big , but I;m only has a daughter

so which one is value buy .... any comparison .... int rate for Stream is 5% but for civic 3% . I save 2% / year . If 9 years save 18% .....

wahhhhh.......:confused_smile::retarded::shocked:

BtLeJuiCe

Jan 13, 2005
Civic!! Then put in the new Type-R bodykit..respray to champion white..etc etc.. *slurps*

Anyway, just my preference lah. Both the cars are nice cars!

JDM_Car

Feb 7, 2005
any other input

A

achor

dude, it depends on you. which do you prefer. some would go as far as search for a good body shell then mod the car to their preference.

civic will have performance. depends on the mods done.

stream will have practicality and a bit of performance. i find the shift tronic to be responsive and the body roll is expectable. quite a nice car too.

Vagabond

Mar 1, 2007
go for a family car. in the long run, i guess your family might thank you for it.

does anyone using tis brand of brake shoes?
many of us hv tried the blue tag one, but seems like when it gets hot, it loses its braking effect
but for red tag, it goes better when it gets hotter,
does anyone face tis before?
if tis is real, then i would suggest bosch alr...